Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Deja Vu All Over Again

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/26/1999
As a warlock makes plans for his attempt to kill the Charmed Ones, he receives a visit from Tempus, a demon who will turn back time until the warlock succeeds in killing all the sisters.
Episode Guide

Love Hurts

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/19/1999
Leo is shot by the arrow of darklighter, and ask the sisters to help to protect a girl that is being targeted by the darklighter.
Episode Guide

The Power of Two

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/12/1999
While taking a tour of Alcatraz, Phoebe sees the ghost of killer take possession of a guard's body so he can cross the waters surrounding the prison, and must stop him before it's too late.
Episode Guide

Blind Sided

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/5/1999
When Prue witnesses a kidnapping in the park, a reporter sees her using her powers. Phoebe and Piper attempt to learn more about the demons who stole the child and stop the reporter from exposing Prue.
Episode Guide

When Bad Warlocks Go Good

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/28/1999
Prue attempts to help a young man, who desires to become a priest in order to avoid fulfilling his destiny as a warlock of the Evil Charmed Ones.
Episode Guide

That '70s Episode

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/7/1999
A powerful warlock shows up claiming that he made a pact with the sisters' mother in which he spared her life in exchange for the girls' powers.
Episode Guide

Which Prue Is It, Anyway?

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/3/1999
When Phoebe has a premonition of Prue being stabbed to death, it coincides with a warrior coming to town in order to kill the eldest sibling witch as he did to the sisters' great-great-great-aunt.
Episode Guide

Is There A Woogy in the House?

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/24/1999
Phoebe's fear of the Woogyman amuses Prue and Piper, until an earthquake releases a shadow demon. Phoebe under the control of the Woogyman tries to kill Prue and Piper, who must find a way to rescue Phoebe and get rid of the Woogyman.
Episode Guide

Secrets and Guys

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/17/1999
Prue helps a young witch who has been kidnapped, and renews her own faith in having children. Meanwhile, Phoebe finds out that Leo is really a guardian angel for good witches, and this causes Leo to break up with Piper.
Episode Guide

From Fear to Eternity

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/10/1999
The sisters' mother warns them about a demon from the underworld who comes around every 1300 years on Friday the 13th to literally scare witches to death and feed on their fear.
Episode Guide

The Wendigo

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/3/1999
When Piper is attacked by a vicious beast, Andy goes on a stakeout with an FBI agent who is hunting the creature.
Episode Guide

Feats of Clay

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/20/1999
When Phoebe's ex-boyfriend comes to town he brings trouble in the forum of a stolen Egyptian urn which carries a mortal curse.
Episode Guide

Wicca Envy

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/13/1999
When Prue is framed by Rex, for stealing from the auction house, it's up to Piper and Phoebe to uncover that Rex is actually a warlock.
Episode Guide

The Witch Is Back

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/16/1998
A warlock from the past is released from his curse and tries to steal the sisters' powers with the help of Rex and Hannah, but the sisters resurrect their ancestor to combat him.
Episode Guide

The Truth Is Out There... and It Hurts

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/25/1998
Acting on Phoebe's premonitions, the sisters race to stop a mysterious killer from striking again. Meanwhile, Prue finds a truth spell and uses it to find out what Andy's reaction to her being a witch would be.
Episode Guide

The Fourth Sister

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/18/1998
A troubled teenage girl befriends Phoebe with the hopes of joining the Halliwells, but she's been lured to the dark powers of witchcraft by a sorceress.
Episode Guide

The Wedding from Hell

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/11/1998
The sisters must face Hecate, a powerful demon goddess, who is preying upon a woman, her son & his fiancee, and attempting to conceive a full demon child.
Episode Guide

Dream Sorcerer

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/11/1998
Prue finds her sleep disturbed by strange visions in which she's taunted by a man. Meanwhile Phoebe and Piper cast a spell to attract men, but it turns out too strong, and they can barely escape their myriad of admirers.
Episode Guide

Dead Man Dating

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/28/1998
Piper falls for the ghost of a recently murdered man who needs her help. Meanwhile, Phoebe works as a psychic to help others and make money for Prue's birthday present, and Prue discovers a devastating betrayal.
Episode Guide

Thank You for Not Morphing

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/21/1998
The sisters' estranged father returns, but he trouble arises when he teams up with the new neighbors, who are actually shape-shifters trying to steal the Book of Shadows.
Episode Guide

I've Got You Under My Skin

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/14/1998
Piper has trouble dealing with her powers and fears what might happen if she enters a church. Meanwhile, Phoebe meets a photographer who sucks the life out of young women to keep himself young, and Prue faces relationship complications with Andy when she gets a job at an auction house.
Episode Guide

Episode 9

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/7/1998
Phoebe returns to San Francisco after losing her job to live with her older sisters, Prue and Piper.