Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/7/2012
Episode Guide

Undead Again

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/30/2012
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/16/2012
With his relationship with Beckett strained, Castle teams up with Detective Ethan Slaughter from the city's gang unit and puts Castle in extreme danger.
Episode Guide

The Limey

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/2/2012
A devilishly handsome detective from Scotland Yard, teams up with Castle & Beckett to find the person responsible for the murder of his friend's daughter.
Episode Guide

47 Seconds

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/26/2012
Castle and Beckett must reconstruct the 47 seconds prior to the time a bomb exploded at a protest rally in order to find who planted the bomb.
Episode Guide

A Dance with Death

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/19/2012
When a reality dance competitor is found dead in her dressing room, Castle and Beckett find that the scandalous secret she was keeping may have led to her death.
Episode Guide

Once Upon A Crime

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/27/2012
When two women are found dead dressed as fairytale characters, Castle and Beckett must race to find the killer before he strikes again.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/20/2012
Beckett and Castle must stop a series of events that could result in a war.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/13/2012
Castle and Beckett discover the killer they are pursuing is part of an international conspiracy and they must work with a CIA agent with whom Castle has a history.
Episode Guide

The Blue Butterfly

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/6/2012
Castle and Beckett must investigate a mysterious case from 1947 in order to solve the present-day murder of a treasure hunter.
Episode Guide

An Embarrassment of Bitches

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/23/2012
The investigation into the death of a famous dog trainer leads to a reality-TV star.
Episode Guide

Dial M For Murder

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/16/2012
When a woman is found dead in her car, the investigation leads to New York Mayor Robert Weldon (Derek Webster), one of Castle's longtime friends.
Episode Guide

Till Death Do Us Part

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/9/2012
When Castle and Beckett investigate the death of a ladies' man, a twist in the case may disrupt Ryan's wedding.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/5/2011
Beckett and Castle wake up handcuffed together in bed in a locked room with no memory of how they got there.
Episode Guide

Kill Shot

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/21/2011
The team searches for a sniper who is terrorizing New York; Beckett tries to hide her worsening PTSD from Castle and the detectives.
Episode Guide

Heartbreak Hotel

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/7/2011
When a casino owner is murdered at an abandoned warehouse, suspects emerge in New York and Atlantic City; during the investigation, Castle throws an impromptu bachelor party for Ryan.
Episode Guide

Cops & Robbers

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/31/2011
Martha and Castle are held hostage by bank robbers dressed in hospital scrubs; Beckett's rescue efforts are hindered by a strict hostage negotiator (Dean Norris).
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/24/2011
Castle and Beckett investigate the murder of a ghost hunter who was looking into a haunting at a New York mansion.
Episode Guide

Eye of the Beholder

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/17/2011
A sexy insurance investigator (Kristin Lehman) with a secret helps Castle and Beckett when a valuable sculpture is stolen and someone is murdered; a rich museum benefactor (Jessica Tuck) garners suspicion.
Episode Guide

Kick the Ballistics

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/10/2011
When a young woman is shot to death, Beckett and Castle learn the gun used was the one a serial killer stole from Detective Ryan.
Episode Guide

Head Case

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/3/2011
Castle and Beckett investigate a crime scene that involves a large pool of blood but no victim; Alexis receives news about Stanford.
Episode Guide

Heroes & Villains

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/26/2011
Castle and Beckett suspect a costume-clad vigilante is responsible for the mysterious murder of an ex-con.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/19/2011
Detective Beckett struggles to survive; Castle tries to identify the shooter; Ryan and Esposito try to adjust to the new captain.