Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

A Death in the Family

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/11/2009
We open on the windshield of a blue Mercedes covered in parking tickets, being lifted into the sky by a tow truck.
Episode Guide

Little Girl Lost

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/4/2009
We see Castle and Becket enter an apartment building where uniforms and techs are taking crime scene photos in a child’s room.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/27/2009
Castle and Beckett arrive with Ryan and Lanie at a ratty single room occupancy hotel, and stand over a tub of black liquid, staring at the body of a dead woman floating inside.
Episode Guide

Home Is Where the Heart Stops

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/20/2009
Many Upper East Siders keep a few secret items in their safes along with the family jewels. But this is the first time we’ve seen one holding a woman’s corpse!
Episode Guide

Always Buy Retail

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/13/2009
Castle's knowledge of rituals comes in handy when the team investigate a serial killer's ritualistic murders.
Episode Guide

A Chill Goes Through Her Veins

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/6/2009
An investigation into the death of a woman at a construction site leads to a missing persons case that was closed without being solved.
Episode Guide

Hell Hath No Fury

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/30/2009
The investigation behind a body found wrapped in a rug on the sidewalk leads Castle and Beckett deep inside the world of New York City politics.
Episode Guide

Hedge Fund Homeboys

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/23/2009
The son of a once wealthy family is found dead in Central Park. As Castle and Beckett are working on the investigation his friends are trying to stop them.
Episode Guide

Nanny McDead

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/16/2009
Castle and Beckett work together to solve the murder of a nanny found dead spinning in the dryer of an upscale New York apartment building's laundry room.
Episode Guide

Flowers for Your Grave

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/9/2009
Castle is brought into an investigation surrounding a young woman who was killed under the exact circumstances his book describes.