Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Sick as Your Secrets

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/18/2008
In the show's first season finale, Chester takes action when he finds out a little girl was disfigured by rats in a greedy slumlord's building.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/11/2008
Elizabeth is ready to admit defeat and make a deal with Deputy Attorney General Zach Williams and her pending disbarment and jail time.
Episode Guide

Sweet Sixteen

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/4/2008
High schoolers Linda and Izzy are accused of soliciting murder for killing a classmate of theirs and it's up to Elizabeth, who is fresh out of an overnight jail stay for an indictment for jury tampering, to save them.
Episode Guide

What Goes Around…

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/28/2008
D.A. Williams goes after Elizabeth for jury tampering while defending Ethan Foster. Chester and Russell get wind of D.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/17/2008
Elizabeth takes on the case of Louis Minot who believes he can talk to the dead. He found the body of a man that's been missing for twenty years, as well as other bodies that are turning up.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/14/2008
In the "Pilot", we are introduced to Elizabeth Canterbury who is a defense attorney willing to even bend the law to protect the wrongly accused people.