Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Open and Shut

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/18/2007
When Alex is framed for the murder of Joe Samuels, he takes matters into his own hands and begins to investigate the case himself.
Episode Guide

The Perfect Son

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/11/2007
Jamie's wedding approaches and Alex hears a rumor that Joe Samuels plans to disrupt the festivities, so he asks Ramon and his friends to handle security.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/11/2007
A hurricane strikes, and armed looters invade the Duque home and hold Alex and Frank hostage. Meanwhile, Isabel is trapped in an elevator during the storm; and Santo protects Artie
Episode Guide

Time Away

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/27/2007
During a gambling trip to the Caribbean with Ramon and his crew, Alex gets into big trouble.
Episode Guide

The Exile

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/20/2007
Alex's plan to bring down Joe for his illegal land deals falls apart, and instead the Duque Rum trucks are hijacked by mobsters.
Episode Guide

All Bets Are Off

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/13/2007
Joe frames Ellis for his illegal purchasing of Cuban land. Meanwhile, Alex learns that the future of Duque rum is in jeopardy after a massive gambling debt of Frank's is discovered.
Episode Guide

One Man Is An Island

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/6/2007
Pancho finally reveals the truth about Lucia's death to Frank. Meanwhile, while coming up with a plan to save the rum company, Alex discovers incriminating evidence about the Samuels.
Episode Guide

A New Legacy

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/30/2007
Business starts to get rough when Henry is beaten up by his club's investors and Alex has to take over to defend him.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/23/2007
Alex is in for some serious trouble when Senator Barnes resigns and their ethanol deal hangs on the line.
Episode Guide

Family Business

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/16/2007
A major family split takes place as Alex argues with Pancho and later Isabel. Meanwhile, Pancho reveals a major secret to the family, and Alex's actions with Quinones have haunting consequences.
Episode Guide

The Two Alex Vegas

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/9/2007
When Alex comes up with a new business plan, Frank is forced to choose between the Samuels and his own family.
Episode Guide

The Work of a Business Man

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/2/2007
As he begins his duties at Duque Rum, Alex makes a proposal for an ethanol refinery to the Senator, despite the fact that Frank is opposed to the idea.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/25/2007
Facing health problems, Pancho decides it's time to step down as head of the family business, Duque Rum and Sugar.