Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

La Petite Mort

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/14/2008
Hank completes his biography of Ashby. Charlie is reduced to working at a car dealership. Sonja gives birth.
Episode Guide

Blues From Laurel Canyon

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/6/2008
Ashby hosts a party to celebrate the publication of Mia's book. Becca is devastated to catch Damien cheating on her.
Episode Guide

In Utero

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/30/2008
Hank awaits test results and reflects on his early days with Karen; Charlie begs Daisy to move out.
Episode Guide

La Ronde

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2008
Hank turns down an offer of sex which is unthinkable (for him). Karen gives in to Ashby's asking and agrees to date him.
Episode Guide

Going Down and Out in Beverly Hills

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2008
Hank tries to get the truth about Ashby; Karen confronts the record producer; Marcy detoxes at her mother's house; Charlie succumbs to temptation.
Episode Guide

In a Lonely Place

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2008
Hank attempts to find a love interest for Becca's teacher. Charlie uncovers Marcy's secret which could have fatal effects on their finances.
Episode Guide

Coke Dick & the First Kick

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2008
Hank decides to seek out Lew Ashby’s long lost love, Janie Jones. Hank accidentally walks in on Julian going at it with a rocker chick he’s "mentoring”.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/26/2008
In order to distract Hank from his heartbreak, Ashby arranges a sex session with popular, yet incredibly annoying, celebrity chef, Chloe Metz.
Episode Guide

The Raw & the Cooked

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/19/2008
Hank proposes to Karen right before a dinner party, to which Mia, Charlie, Marcy, Lew Ashby, Sonja and Julian are invited.
Episode Guide

No Way To Treat A Lady

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/12/2008
Charlie wants to help Daisy with her porn career, while Hanks starts writing Lew Ashby's biography. Becca has her first day at a private school, while Karen meets Sonja and Julian again.
Episode Guide

The Great Ashby

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/5/2008
Hank finds himself in jail after assaulting a mouthy police officer. Karen, still upset at Hank for his accident at the party, refuses to bail him out.
Episode Guide

Slip of the Tongue

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/28/2008
After reuniting at the end of Season One, Hank and Karen decide to pack up and head to New York. As part of the reconciliation, Hank undergoes a grueling vasectomy at Karen's request.