Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Prophecy Girl

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 6/2/1997
With the help of Angel, Giles discovers an ancient prophecy which foresees that Buffy will die if she fights The Master.
Episode Guide

Out of Mind, Out of Sight

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/19/1997
When a seemingly evil invisible force centers around Cordelia, Buffy investigates and discovers that a student who was ignored by all her classmates, including Willow and Xander; became invisible by their perception of her and she plans revenge on Cordelia because of her popularity.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/12/1997
When strange things begin happening to the students at Sunnydale High, it seems that everyone is living their worst nightmares.
Episode Guide

The Puppet Show

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/5/1997
The new principal forces Giles to run Sunnydale High's annual talent show and Buffy, Willow and Xander have to perform against their will.
Episode Guide

I, Robot... You, Jane

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/28/1997
Willow, saddened by Xander's affection for Buffy turns to the chat rooms and meets a charming boy on-line, ignoring Buffy's concerns about Internet freaks.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/14/1997
After saving her from a gang of vampire warriors, Angel and Buffy's "relationship" grows until he reveals his true self to her.
Episode Guide

The Pack

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/7/1997
While enduring the annual field trip to the Zoo, Xander and several other students enter the quarantined Hyena pen and become possessed with the spirit of the wild animal.
Episode Guide

Never Kill a Boy on the First Date

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/31/1997
Buffy sets her sights on the mysterious and brooding Owen and she opts to go on a date rather than help Giles prevent a prophecy about an unstoppable vampire rising to help the Master.
Episode Guide

Teacher's Pet

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/24/1997
When Xander and most of the male population of Sunnydale High fall for the substitute science teacher Miss French, Buffy tries to warn him that she may not be what she seems when she sees the well-proportioned female specimen scare off a vampire.
Episode Guide

The Witch

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/17/1997
When several cheerleaders are involved in strange accidents that cause them to spontaneously combust or leave them without eyes or a mouth, Buffy and the gang suspect that one of the cheerleader wannabes is practicing witchcraft and is trying to eliminate her competition.
Episode Guide

The Harvest (2)

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/10/1997
Buffy gradually learns to accept her role as the Slayer and prepares to battle the Master's minions in order to stop the Harvest, a ceremony which will free the Master from his prison in the sewers.
Episode Guide

Welcome to the Hellmouth (1)

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/10/1997
Determined for a fresh start, Buffy Summers moves to Sunnydale only to find out that it's located on a Hellmouth and that her slaying duties have just begun.