Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

On the Road Again

Season 4, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/16/2010
As the Walkers try to cope with the sadness and financial ruin that lingers as a result of the closure of Ojai Foods, they discover a small ray of hope in one of William Walker’s many secret investments.
Episode Guide

Lights Out

Season 4, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/9/2010
The Walkers are heartbroken as they prepare to shut the doors of Ojai Foods for good, but new opportunities and secret alliances develop as a result of the family's loss.
Episode Guide

Love All

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/2/2010
The Walkers seem to all being going through an adjustment period, as Cooper acts out against Sarah while Luc becomes a member of the family, Justin has trouble finding the same passion for medicine that he had while serving in Iraq, and Kevin struggles with his newfound unemployed status.
Episode Guide

Where There's Smoke…

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/25/2010
More than one member of the Walker family suspects she might be pregnant, Nora offers to take her aging mother in when it's discovered she has dementia, and Luc gets an exciting delivery in the mail.
Episode Guide

If You Bake It, He Will Come

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/18/2010
Still reeling from his discovery of Nora’s buried secrets about his childhood, Kevin refuses to attend his own birthday party.
Episode Guide

Time After Time, Part 2 of 2

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/11/2010
In an effort to get to the root of the secret that William's nemesis, Dennis York, holds over their heads, the Walkers recall their memories, both good and horrifying, of their family's days at Ojai Foods in 1986.
Episode Guide

Time After Time, Part 1 of 2

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/11/2010
In an effort to get to the root of the secret that William's nemesis, Dennis York, holds over their heads, the Walkers recall their memories, both good and horrifying, of their family's days at Ojai Foods in 1986.
Episode Guide

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/14/2010
Kitty's newfound fame creates havoc for Luc and Sarah, as Luc faces possible deportation. Meanwhile, Nora swallows her pride and reaches out to Tommy to help her save the company from the Walkers' longtime nemesis, Dennis York.
Episode Guide

Leap of Faith

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/28/2010
Luc’s visa issues cause monumental problems for Sarah, who not only struggles with her feelings for him, but worries that she might lose him again – this time to another woman.
Episode Guide

A Valued Family

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/21/2010
The Walker family shares love and loss on Valentine's Day as Sarah rediscovers the love of her life, Kitty makes a grand but heartfelt entree in to politics with her family and new campaign manager by her side, Justin and Rebecca face the struggles of impending parenthood and Holly makes a tough decision about what to do with her shares of Ojai.
Episode Guide

The Pasadena Primary

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/31/2010
Robert and Nora get to work as guest chefs in Scotty's struggling restaurant to boost business, Kitty puts her idea to run for Robert's senate seat up for a Walker family vote, and Sarah reaches a point of frustration with Roy but is quickly rewarded for speaking up.
Episode Guide

Run Baby Run

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/17/2010
Sarah has a new romantic interest for the first time since her divorce; Scotty and Kevin await the results of their first try at surrogacy; Kitty and Robert reach another impasse over politics.
Episode Guide

The Science Fair

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/10/2010
A divorced dad at Paige's school piques Sarah's interest, while Justin uncovers the key to his learning challenges.
Episode Guide

A Bone to Pick

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/3/2010
Kitty's life is in jeopardy as the Walkers frantically search for a bone marrow donor.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2009
Justin and Rebecca's beachside wedding has the Walker family stunned. Tommy risks everything to have his daughter beside him.
Episode Guide

Pregnant Pause

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/29/2009
Rebecca has a secret that could make or break her relationship with Justin; Holly's financial situation worsens; Sarah becomes jealous of Nora's new romance.
Episode Guide

The Wine Festival

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/15/2009
Ojai's newest wine is submitted at a local festival; Justin and Rebecca keep life-changing secrets from themselves; Nora has a crush on a younger man; Sarah and Luc may not be as compatible as they thought they were.
Episode Guide

The Wig Party

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/1/2009
Kitty is devastated when she must face the aftereffects of her cancer treatment. Meanwhile, Nora makes an unexpected friend; and Scotty's father shares some shocking news about his marriage.
Episode Guide

Zen & the Art of Mole Making

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/1/2009
In the throes of chemo, Kitty is thrilled when a surprise visitor comes to town, while Sarah finally realizes that she has to tell her kids about Luc (Gilles Marini as Luc Laurent).
Episode Guide

Last Tango in Pasadena

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/25/2009
The Walker family, with the exception of Nora, are surprised by the charms and tango lessongs of Luc Laurent, Sarah's new lover.
Episode Guide

From France With Love

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/1/2009
After returning from France, Sarah manages to distract Kitty through her chemo treatments by using tales of her romance with a French artist.
Episode Guide

Almost Normal

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/1/2009
Kitty, Robert and Nora struggle to accept Kitty's cancer and to come to an agreement on the best possible treatment, but as they prepare to share the news with the entire family, a surprise visitor from afar makes the burden a bit easier to bear.
Episode Guide

Breaking the News

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/1/2009
As Robert worries about news of his recent heart attack leaking to the press, Kitty struggles with an untold secret that will deeply affect their marriage and bring the Walker family together like never before.
Episode Guide

The Road Ahead

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/1/2009
Kitty guards a devastating secret that could change the Walker family forever. Meanwhile, Nora and Holly work together to thrown an engagement party for Justin and Rebecca; Tommy remains in Mexico; and Sarah heads to France.