Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/10/2009
When the Walker family reaches out to Tommy, they're devastated to find that he may be unwilling to accept their help.
Episode Guide

Let's Call the Whole Thing Off

Season 3, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/3/2009
When Kitty & Robert reach a crossroads in their marriage, she is forced to reflect on her father's past indiscretions and decide what's most important in life.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/26/2009
Out of patience waiting for Tommy to return home, Julia makes a life-changing decision about the future; Robert discovers what Kitty has been keeping from him; Holly & Sarah finally find balance in their relationship.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/19/2009
Sarah reclaims her Ojai office and meets Cal, a staffer in accounting. He helps her unpack; Even in the heat of the moment; Sarah's business savvy remains; When David, Holly, Rebecca and Ryan have dinner; David can't help but notice Ryan's behavior around his daughter; Scotty, Kevin and Chad share drinks.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/22/2009
Desperate to get through to Tommy before his legal troubles worsen; Nora reaches out for help to the person whom he hurt most deeply.
Episode Guide

Spring Broken

Season 3, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/15/2009
Kevin and Justin take Tommy on a trip in order to help him make a decision about his future. Meanwhile, Kitty and Evan head to Nora's to meet the new half-brother.
Episode Guide

Taking Sides

Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/8/2009
In the wake of a medical crisis, Robert continues strong on his campaign for governor. Meanwhile, Saul and Sarah work to hide Tommy's legal problems from Nora.
Episode Guide

Troubled Waters, Part 2

Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/1/2009
As the Walkers welcomes in a new life, they must also face the terror of losing one of their own. Meanwhile, Rebecca asks her father for help when she comes across new information that may spell disaster for the company.
Episode Guide

Troubled Waters, Part 1

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/1/2009
As the Walkers welcomes in a new life, they must also face the terror of losing one of their own. Meanwhile, Rebecca asks her father for help when she comes across new information that may spell disaster for the company.
Episode Guide

Lost and Found

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/16/2009
Kitty finds out someones killed her interview with Times Magazine. Nora invites Ryan to her house. Holly discovers what Tommy's been up to and the ownership he has in Ojai Foods.
Episode Guide

Owning It

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/8/2009
Marc Wilson the president of Wexley University offers Kitty a job as a principle. Tommy goes behind Holly's back with Rebecca on his trail.
Episode Guide

It's Not Easy Being Green

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/18/2009
Just as Greenatopia gets the green light Sarah's business partner breaks some startling personal news; Nora rekindles a romance with an old flame.
Episode Guide

Sibling Rivalry

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/11/2009
Kitty goes public with her tell-all book on an appearance on Live with Regis & Kelly; but suspects that Robert is keeping a very big secret; Sarah runs into some serious financial trouble that could keep Greenatopia from making it off the ground; Tommy allies with Saul to push Holly out of the family business.
Episode Guide

A Father Dreams

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/4/2008
Elizabeth's illness & her uncle's sacrifice cause a volatile & emotional confrontation between Kevin & Tommy that could make or break their relationship as brothers; Saul reintroduces a high school crush to Nora; Justin finally decides to leave the nest.
Episode Guide

Just a Sliver

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/7/2008
The Walkers encounter some conflicts in the schedules on Thankgiving; leaving Nora & Sarah alone to celebrate; Elizabeth endures a medical emergency that brings the family together.
Episode Guide

Unfinished Business

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/30/2008
Nora recruits the family to deconstruct her new charity money pit; Kitty & Robert take a huge & overwhelming step in adoption; Sarah takes a big risk with her new business partners by eating crows; Holly pushes Tommy to his limits when she does something in the winery without consulting him.
Episode Guide

Going Once... Going Twice

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2008
Kevin overcompensates for his recent pay cut by snatching Nora’s dream house out from under her as a gift to Scotty.
Episode Guide

Do You Believe in Magic?

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2008
Tommy and Julia celebrate their wedding anniversary in a magical way while Justin and Rebecca get spooked about their own romance, and Kitty's neuroses endanger the McCallisters' shot at adoption.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2008
Nora sets out to find as much as she can about William's son in order to beat Holly. Meanwhile, Kitty and Robert await news on a potential birth mother.
Episode Guide

You Get What You Need

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/26/2008
Rebecca begins to doubt her mother when she finds a file on Ryan Lafferty in Holly's possession. Meanwhile, Kevin finds himself to be in an uncomfortable situation as he meets Scotty's very conservative parents.
Episode Guide

Everything Must Go

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/19/2008
Nora gets ready for a new charity venture by getting rid of all of William’s belongings. Meanwhile, Robert begins to interview possible replacements for Kitty; Holly looks into the location of William’s son; and a time capsule brings two of the siblings closer together.
Episode Guide

Tug of War

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/12/2008
Two Walkers leave Ojai Foods. While on a dinner with Justin and a fellow soldier, Rebecca begins to question Justin's sobriety as he does not mention anything about his time in Iraq.
Episode Guide

Book Burning

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/5/2008
Much to the chagrin of her mother and siblings, Kitty decides to publish a tell-all memoir about Robert's unsuccessful Presidential race and the trials and tribulations of the Walker family.
Episode Guide

Glass Houses

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/28/2008
The Walkers go to the beach for a family vacation but things turn ugly; meanwhile, Kevin arranges a getaway weekend for him and Scotty but things take a turn when a face from the past contacts him.