Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/20/2007
Nora organizes an engagement party for Kitty and Robert. Justin is about to be deployed to Iraq, and he tries to have special time with his family members to say goodbye.
Episode Guide

Favorite Son

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/13/2007
Kevin acts as McCallister's attorney when a radio host makes accusations against his war heroism. Also, Tommy and Julia must face a tough decision regarding their newborn babies.
Episode Guide

Grapes of Wrath

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/6/2007
The vineyard opens up and the whole family attends. Holly also makes a move on Mark when Nora is gone.
Episode Guide

Bad News

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/29/2007
Rebecca tells Justin that Joe kissed her. Joe tries to confess to Sarah about the kiss, but before he can get enough courage, she receives the news from the most unexpected person.
Episode Guide

Game Night

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/15/2007
The Walkers have a family game night and invite Rebecca along for the ride. Kitty also meets Senator McCallister's gay brother and tries to set him up with Kevin.
Episode Guide

Three Parties

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/8/2007
Sarah accompanies Kitty to Senator McAllister's hometown to interview local residents for his upcoming election campaign, where she meets his high school sweetheart Alice.
Episode Guide

All In the Family

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/1/2007
Nora invites her late husband's illegitimate daughter to a family dinner at the Walker house against some of her children's wishes.
Episode Guide

The Other Walker

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/4/2007
The Walkers find out about William's biggest secret: his other daughter with Holly.
Episode Guide

Love Is Difficult

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/18/2007
Sarah and Joe go into therapy following the tensions of their marriage. An office poll unsettles Kitty about her relationship with Senator McCallister.
Episode Guide

Valentine's Day Massacre

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/11/2007
Nora has a Valentine's Day dinner with a friend and takes a risky ride that could land her in trouble.
Episode Guide

Something Ida This Way Comes

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/21/2007
The family throws a party for Nora's sixtieth birthday. Surprises- but not the good kind- abound when half the family gets the flu, Nora's mother shows up, and the video tribute doesn't come out quite right.
Episode Guide

Sexual Politics

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/14/2007
Kevin meets a new love interest, but isn't sure about his sexual orientation. Nora and Kitty have been persuaded to use the services of an executive matchmaker with decidedly mixed results.
Episode Guide

Family Day

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/7/2007
The Walker family attends Family Day at Justin's rehab facility.
Episode Guide

Light the Lights

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/19/2006
Sarah, Tommy and Saul make a big mistake when they try to retrieve funds to try and save the family's business.
Episode Guide

Mistakes Were Made (2)

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2006
A road trip for Sarah, Tommy, and Kevin reveals more startling news about their father. Justin comes clean about his reasons for joining the service after returning from a hospital stay.
Episode Guide

Mistakes Were Made (1)

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/2006
Justin's resolve to stay clean is shaken by a disturbing letter from the US military requesting that he go back and join them.
Episode Guide

Northern Exposure

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/2006
Kitty and Warren go to the country to have a peaceful weekend, that turns out anything but that. Unable to become pregnant, Tommy and Julia turn to desperate and unconventional measures.
Episode Guide

For the Children

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/2008
The Walker family gets humiliated when their secrets are revealed in a public forum.
Episode Guide

Date Night

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2008
In an effort to move on from her husband's death, Nora goes on a date with another guy, but things don’t go quite as well as she had planned.
Episode Guide

Family Portrait

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2008
Kitty finds herself torn between two men, Justin's new job is more than he bargained for, and Sarah and Joe face their greatest challenge yet as parents.
Episode Guide

Affairs of State

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2006
William Walker's indiscretions are made painfully public, and Nora shocks the family as she reveals that she's not as naive as they all think she is.
Episode Guide

An Act of Will

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2006
The Walker family is forced to deal with the shock of William's death and the reading of the will, which threatens to cause a rift in the family.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2006
Kitty returns to LA to interview for a political based TV show and to visit her family, which is full of secrets.