Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Charges and Specs

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/25/2014
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/18/2014
Episode Guide

Fancy Brugdom

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/11/2014
Episode Guide

Tactical Village

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/4/2014
From FOX: The precinct heads to Tactical Village Day, a mandatory training course in which all regional precincts compete.
Episode Guide

The Apartment

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/25/2014
From FOX: Jake's crushing debt finally catches up to him, and he is in danger of losing his apartment, unless Gina can find a way to bail him out.
Episode Guide

Full Boyle

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/11/2014
From FOX: Detective Boyle's new romance has upped his swagger, but Jake intervenes before his colleague goes "Full Boyle" and gets too serious, too soon, with his girlfriend (guest star Marilu Henner).
Episode Guide

The Party

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/4/2014
From FOX: The officers in the precinct head over to Holt's house to celebrate his birthday, but they wind up making a poor impression on his husband.
Episode Guide

Operation: Broken Feather

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/2/2014
From FOX: Jake and Amy investigate a string of hotel robberies together, but Jake turns on her when he finds out she may leave the Nine-Nine to work in the Special Crimes unit with "The Vulture" (guest star Dean Winters).
Episode Guide

The Ebony Falcon

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/21/2014
From FOX: On his first task back in the field, Terry busts a steroid ring, and in doing so, takes cues from Jake on how to harness his emotions.
Episode Guide

The Bet

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/14/2014
From FOX: Jake and Amy's ongoing bet about who can make more arrests comes to a close. Meanwhile, Charles receives the Medal of Valor for getting shot in the line of duty, but the pain medication he is taking causes him to reveal his true opinions about his colleagues.
Episode Guide

Pontiac Bandit

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/7/2014
From FOX: Jake is interested in one of Rosa's perps, Doug Judy (Guest Star Craig Robinson, "The Office"), who has information about the "Pontiac Bandit," a car thief whom Jake has been tracking for years.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/3/2013
From FOX: Captain Holt receives death threats and Jake is put in charge of his security, a job he enjoys and abuses as much as he can.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/26/2013
From FOX: Amy wants to host a Thanksgiving dinner for the entire precinct, but it turns into a holiday disaster when Holt and Jake have to leave to go catch a perp.
Episode Guide

Old School

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/12/2013
From FOX: Jake's dream comes true when he gets to spend the day with his hero, Jimmy Brogan (guest star Stacy Keach), a former crime reporter.
Episode Guide

Sal's Pizza

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2013
From FOX: When Sal's Pizza burns down and the fire marshal (guest star Patton Oswalt) quickly assumes that the owner is the prime suspect in the investigation, Jake does everything in his power to prove him wrong, even if it means stepping out of his jurisdiction.
Episode Guide

48 Hours

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/2013
From FOX: When Jake makes an arrest without a lot of proof, he only has 48 hours to collect evidence, or else the "perp" will be released.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/22/2013
From FOX: It's Halloween night, a busy time of the year for any police precinct. Amy detests the holiday, and is not thrilled when she has to don a costume to go undercover on street patrol with Charles.
Episode Guide

The Vulture

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/15/2013
From FOX: A detective (guest star Dean Winters) from Special Crimes, takes over Jake's nearly solved murder case and steals his thunder.
Episode Guide

M.E. Time

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/8/2013
From FOX: Much to the team's annoyance, Jake hits on an attractive medical examiner, Dr. Rossi (guest star Ellis), at a crime scene and holds up the autopsy report.
Episode Guide

The Slump

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/1/2013
From FOX: Jake has a slew of unsolved cases that he can’t seem to close, and the other detectives don’t want his losing streak to rub off on them.
Episode Guide

The Tagger

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/24/2013
From FOX: Jake gets assigned a small case that teaches him a big lesson.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/17/2013
From FOX: Brooklyn Nine-Nine's precinct gets a new Captain.