Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Death Be Not Proud

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/20/2005
Alan and Chelina look into a former client, who was executed despite being innocent, while Lori files a complaint against Denny.
Episode Guide

Let Sales Ring

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/13/2005
Denny and Shirley are asked to help a man freeze himself, while Alan and Chelina help a student who accuses his teacher of censorship.
Episode Guide

Tortured Souls

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/20/2005
Shirley asks Alan to defend a policeman accused of torture, while Denny and Chelina help a woman who's suing her boyfriend for ditching her during their wedding.
Episode Guide

'Til We Meat Again

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/13/2005
Denny and Shirley represent a steakhouse owner who was put out of business, while Alan is arrested for starting a fight.
Episode Guide

It Girls and Beyond

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/23/2005
Brad finds himself attracted to his lesbian client, Denny tries to prove he is a competent lawyer, and the film deals with Alan's new assistant.
Episode Guide

From Whence We Came

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/16/2005
Lori, Denny and Shirley defend a school superintendent who fires two teachers for teaching creationism, and one member of the firm is fired.
Episode Guide

Schmidt Happens

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/9/2005
Shirley arrives to bring order to the firm, but faces opposition from Denny. Lori and Paul help a Sudanese native.
Episode Guide

Hired Guns

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/19/2004
Lori and Brad defend a woman who killed a man and his mistress, while Alan's client puts his life in danger.
Episode Guide

A Greater Good

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/12/2004
Alan and Denny defend a drug company from a woman who they took off an experimental pill, while Tara gets information for her case which could jeopardize her and Lori's careers.
Episode Guide

Loose Lips

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/28/2004
Alan takes over a case that Denny earlier rejected, and Lori's therapist comes for help.
Episode Guide

Questionable Characters

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/21/2004
Lori helps a former informant with an unusual request, Alan helps his client who is accused of being a slumlord, and Denny is arrested.
Episode Guide

Truth Be Told

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/7/2004
Alan represents his old crush's husband, Denny anticipates the result of a critical test, and Lori helps a lawyer convince his wife to give him his son's umbilical cord.
Episode Guide

An Eye for an Eye

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/31/2004
Alan and Tara defend a hypochrondiac suing his doctor, Brad and Denny tackle one of Edwin's old cases, and Sally and Lori defend a murder suspect.
Episode Guide

Change of Course

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/24/2004
Edwin escapes the psychiatry and returns to the law firm, Sally struggles with her relationship with Alan, and Alan fights Brad over his position in the firm.
Episode Guide

Catch and Release

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/17/2004
Alan faces Christine in court, Sally gets her first real solo case, and Denny's son shows up in the office.
Episode Guide

Still Crazy After All These Years

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/10/2004
Alan tries to get his ex-girlfriend out of a psychiatric installment, and Denny deals with partners who want him out of the firm.
Episode Guide

Head Cases

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/3/2004
Edwin has a nervous breakdown, Denny copes with the loss of a friend, and Alan faces a new enemy.