Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

A Return to Normalcy

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/5/2010
Episode Guide

Paris Green

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/28/2010
Episode Guide

The Emerald City

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/21/2010
Episode Guide

Belle Femme

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/14/2010
Episode Guide

Hold Me In Paradise

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/7/2010
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/31/2010
After his father Ethan is injured in a fall, Nucky uses the opportunity to refurbish his childhood home.
Episode Guide

Family Limitation

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/24/2010
After the brazen robbery of one of his ward bosses, Nucky turns up the heat on Lucky Luciano. An emboldened Margaret stands up to Lucy at the dress shop, then accepts an offer from Nucky to change her circumstances.
Episode Guide

Nights in Ballygran

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/17/2010
On the day of the annual St. Patrick's Eve dinner, Nucky deals with his jealous brother's oratory ambitions, as well as a group of disenchanted "Leprechauns.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/10/2010
In Chicago, Jimmy bonds with one of Johnny Torrio's prostitutes, Pearl, and finds himself increasingly at odds with the hot-headed Al Capone.
Episode Guide

Broadway Limited

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/3/2010
An unlikely witness threatens to expose the perpetrators of the woods massacre, sending Eli – and Agent Nelson Van Alden – rushing to the hospital.
Episode Guide

The Ivory Tower

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/26/2010
Straight-laced, uptight Agent Nelson Van Alden investigates a crime which he feels has been pinned on a scapegoat, so pays a visit to Nucky and leaves convinced that the Treasurer is "as corrupt as the day is long.
Episode Guide

Boardwalk Empire

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/20/2010
It's January 1920. On the eve of Prohibition, Nucky Thompson, Atlantic City's Treasurer, condemns alcohol at a Women's Temperance League meeting.