Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Three Sevens: The Book of Thunder

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/27/2018
From The CW: Jefferson (Cress Williams) is on the hunt for his father's killer, while Anissa (Nafessa Williams) uses her new powers to rectify a wrong after a protest fails.
Episode Guide

And Then the Devil Brought the Plague: The Book of Green Light

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/13/2018
From The CW: An unexpected phone call unearths the long-buried need for Jefferson (Cress Williams) to investigate the murder of his father.
Episode Guide

Black Jesus

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/6/2018
From The CW: Black Lightning (Cress Williams) is recruited to rally against The 100 gang. Anissa (Nafessa Williams) investigates the new drug hitting the streets.
Episode Guide

Lawanda: The Book of Burial

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/30/2018
From The CW: As Jefferson Pierce (Cress Williams) tries to determine if the community can survive without the help of Black Lightning (Cress Williams), Anissa (Nafessa Williams) starts to come into her own.
Episode Guide

Lawanda: The Book of Hope

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/23/2018
From The CW: As the community struggles with the violence surrounding them, a glimmer of hope appears: Is Black Lightning (Cress Williams) back?
Episode Guide

The Resurrection

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/16/2018
From The CW: Jefferson Pierce (Cress Williams) is a man wrestling with a secret. As the father of Anissa (Nafessa Williams) and Jennifer (China Ann McClain), and principal of a charter high school that also serves as a safe-haven for young people in a neighborhood overrun by gang violence, he is a hero in his community.