Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Home Again

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/9/1991
Moving back to Minnesota makes sense for Brenda and Brandon’s dad, but for them it’s a wrench thrown into their new lives.
Episode Guide

Spring Dance

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/2/1991
The drama and the stakes rise as the West Beverly High crew gets ready for their Spring Dance. Brenda loses her virginity to Dylan; Kelly confesses her love for Brandon, but Andrea and Brandon have a nice moment of their own; Steve is a jerk to Kelly before he reveals a painful personal secret about his family; and David wins the dance contest and the right to dance with the Spring Queen.
Episode Guide

Spring Training

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/25/1991
Baseball fever strikes when Brandon is asked to coach a little league team after his gets injured. Something that should be a lot of fun gets ruined by pushy parents, however, and Brandon ends up teaching his own team a lesson.
Episode Guide

April Is the Cruelest Month

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/11/1991
Brandon interviews a classmate, who’s an outstanding athlete and student – and haunted by the overbearing success of his father.
Episode Guide

It's Only a Test

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/28/1991
The Walsh twins and all their friends are panicked by the upcoming SATs, but then everything gets put in perspective when Brenda finds a lump in her breast and faces a test no one can prepare for.
Episode Guide

Stand (Up) and Deliver

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/7/1991
Brenda’s had it with home life and West Beverly, and decides to leave both for the real world. After house-sitting for an older friend, however, she gets a reality check that sends her back with a new appreciation for what she’s got.
Episode Guide

Fame Is Where You Find It

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/28/1991
Brandon is "discovered” when he’s out roller-blading one day, landing a role as an emergency extra on a big TV show.
Episode Guide

A Fling in Palm Springs

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/21/1991
Weekend in Palm Springs goes awry when David invites Steve, Kelly and Donna to join him at his grandparents’ house while they’re away on a cruise – but he gets the dates confused, and they’re still there and prove to be a hell of a lot cooler than their grandson is.
Episode Guide

East Side Story

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/14/1991
The Walsh’s agree to let their maid’s niece, Carla, use their address to enroll at West Beverly. Brandon falls for her, even after she reveals that she’s waiting to testify as a witness in a murder trial.
Episode Guide

Slumber Party

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/31/1991
Pillowtalk threatens to destroy Brenda’s sleep-over as all the girls share their deepest secrets, with unexpected results.
Episode Guide

One Man and a Baby

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/24/1991
Brandon gets an unexpected taste of fatherhood when he asks his classmate Melissa for a date - then has to baby-sit her infant son while she has a college interview.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/10/1991
Both Walsh twins face the temptation to drink alcohol when their peers are doing it all around them.
Episode Guide

Isn't It Romantic?

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/3/1991
The chemistry between Brenda and Dylan starts to heat up when Brenda accidentally catches him in the shower, then comforts him after he fights with his father.
Episode Guide

The Gentle Art of Listening

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/6/1990
Sympathy and responsibility are the odds when Brenda volunteers for a teen crisis hotline. She violates the rules when she takes an after-hours call from a date-rape victim.
Episode Guide

The 17 Year Itch

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/29/1990
The Walsh parents examine their relationship while Brenda and Brandon examine theirs, as they get involved in a UCLA study on twins.
Episode Guide

Perfect Mom

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/22/1990
"Delusions of glamour” overcome Brenda when she meets Kelly’s beautiful mother Jackie, a former model.
Episode Guide

Higher Education

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/15/1990
An unreasonable teacher makes Brandon’s life miserable by giving him no grade higher than a C. Brandon cheats on a quiz, but the stakes get higher when he gets a stolen copy of the midterm before the test.
Episode Guide

One on One

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/1/1990
When Brandon tries out for the basketball team, he’s angered to learn that his main rival is from another district.
Episode Guide

The First Time

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/25/1990
Brandon is visited by his ex-girlfriend Sheryl but, when she meets Dylan, she’s quickly star-struck by his money and glamour.
Episode Guide

Every Dream Has Its Price (Tag)

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/18/1990
Brenda shops with Kelly and Tiffany and wishes she had their kind of money. But Tiffany’s a shoplifter and, when she stashes her clothes with Brenda, the police gets involved, forcing Brenda to clear her name and reassess her relationship with her mom.
Episode Guide

The Green Room

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/11/1990
Brandon meets Dylan McKay, a brooding classmate. As they become friends, Brandon learns that Dylan’s bad-boy act masks a hidden life that few people ever see.
Episode Guide

Class of Beverly Hills

Season 1, Episode 0 - Air Date: 10/4/1990
A job transfer moves the Walsh family from small town Minnesota to glamour-capital Beverly Hills. Twins Brandon and Brenda attend West Beverly High, and find that priorities are different here than in farm country.