Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Hostage Watch

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/9/2008
On a slow news day, a bank robbery unfolds in Pittsburgh. The perp calls for Chuck Darling to negotiate his release.
Episode Guide

House of Tomorrow

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/2/2008
Kelly can't decide whether or not she likes the new Chuck who has become the owner of a technologically-advanced house.
Episode Guide

Date Night

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 12/26/2007
After Chuck accuses Kelly of dating a rival anchor because he's a younger version of himself, Kelly gets even by redirecting a dinner invitation Chuck intended for a specific co-worker.
Episode Guide

Chuck and Kelly, Doin’ It Again

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 5/14/2008
An untimely ad campaign at WURG puts a damper on Chuck and Kelly's plans to disclose their parenthood to everyone.
Episode Guide

The New Boss

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/7/2008
Chuck and Kelly try to intervene when the new station manager at WURG makes some big changes, which requires Ryan to carry out a career-first of firing someone.
Episode Guide

Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/30/2008
As Gracie comes to terms with Chuck being her father, Chuck and Kelly reminisce about the night that changed their lives forever.
Episode Guide

Hug & Tell

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/23/2008
Kelly gets cold feet as she and Chuck were about to reveal to Gracie that Chuck is her real father. She decides that they need to resolve a few issues first and suggests they visit a therapist, which only complicates matters more when it's discovered that they both are holding back pent-up frustrations.
Episode Guide

The Wall of Fame

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/16/2008
Kelly tries to deny the assertion that she's dating a rival anchor because he looks like a younger version of Chuck.
Episode Guide

Business or Pleasure

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/27/2008
Business and pleasure become intertwined when a good-looking anchor from a rival network asks Kelly out and Chuck fears that this may be a ploy to remove Kelly from WURG.
Episode Guide

Cradle to Grave

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/26/2008
Chuck babysits Gracie while Kelly gives the eulogy at a funeral for a former member of WURG.
Episode Guide

Something's Up There

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/14/2007
Chuck, Marsh, Ryan and Gary come to the rescue when Kelly and Montana discover a vicious raccoon in Kelly's attic right before Gracie's birthday party is set to begin.
Episode Guide

Gracie's Bully

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/7/2007
Haywire ensues at WURG as the staff prepares for Gracie's class to take a field trip to the station.
Episode Guide

A Night of Possibilities

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/17/2007
Kelly accuses Chuck of being selfish and rude when he turns down a dinner invitation from Ryan. Kelly, trying to rid herself of being uptight after Chuck mentions it, accompanies Montana for a night on the town.
Episode Guide

A Gentleman Always Leads

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/10/2007
Knowing his former colleagues will see the broadcast, Chuck tries to manipulate Kelly so he can cover the lead story.
Episode Guide

The First Supper

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/3/2007
When Chuck runs into Kelly and Gracie having dinner at a restauraunt, he awkwardly joins them for a meal; Montana struggles to get over a cheating boyfriend she learns about live on air.
Episode Guide

Fish Story

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/26/2007
Kelly doesn't believe that Chuck has a good sense of care taking and responsibility that would be necessary to take care of a child.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/19/2007
The pilot episode sees Chuck Darling returning to his old Pittsburgh co-anchor roots, and his consistent off-screen quarreling with his old co-anchor, Kelly Carr.