Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Crossroads of Destiny

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 12/1/2006
Everyone races against time to stop Azula's sinister plan. Zuko finds companionship in an unlikely source.
Episode Guide

The Guru

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 12/1/2006
Aang receives guidance from Guru Pathik at the Eastern Air Temple; Sokka is reunited with his long-lost father; Princess Azula has something diabolical in store for her enemies; Uncle and Zuko run their own tea shop.
Episode Guide

The Earth King

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 11/17/2006
The kids battle Long Feng and the Dai Li when they attempt to show the Earth King the vast conspiracy taking place in his city.
Episode Guide

Lake Laogai

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 11/3/2006
Aang and his friends continue to search for Appa and, unbeknownst to them, they aren't the only ones looking for him.
Episode Guide

Appa's Lost Days

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 10/13/2006
In this special episode, we go back in time to the moment Appa was stolen, will find out where he has gone and who he has met along the way and more importantly where he is now!
Episode Guide

Tales of Ba Sing Se

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 9/29/2006
A series of short stories, highlighting different characters and their individual adventures in the city.
Episode Guide

City of Walls and Secrets

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 9/22/2006
Having finally made it into Ba Sing Se, the kids are given a house in the upper ring. The kids are anxious to tell the Earth King their plan but there are complications.
Episode Guide

The Drill

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 9/15/2006
Having made it to the outer wall of Ba Sing Se, the kids confront a Fire Nation army that is driving a massive Fire Nation drill, which poses an imminent threat to the last Earth Kingdom stronghold.
Episode Guide

The Serpent's Pass

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 9/15/2006
When Aang and the gang meet up with a group of refugees. They tell the gang where they can get on a ferry to Ba Sing Se.
Episode Guide

The Desert

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 7/14/2006
Aang searches for Appa, while Katara struggles to keep everyone together so they can survive in the vast desert while Sokaa supposedly gets "high" off Cactus juice in the desert.
Episode Guide

The Library

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 7/14/2006
When Aang and his friends find a professor who knows of a library that contains information about the world, Sokka decides to go there to hopefully find some information to use against the Fire Nation.
Episode Guide

Bitter Work

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 6/2/2006
Toph's instructing abilities come into question when Aang cannot seem to overcome a block that keeps him from earthbending.
Episode Guide

The Chase

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/26/2006
Tired from trying to escape a machine that shows up every time they try to sleep, Aang and the gang have to escape Azula and her team, but their exhaustion leads to a tight situation.
Episode Guide

Zuko Alone

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/12/2006
Zuko travels by himself to an Earth Kingdom town were he meets a local boy. The two almost become friends, meanwhile Zuko suffers from flashbacks of his past.
Episode Guide

The Blind Bandit

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/28/2006
In search for an Earthbending teacher for Aang, the kids go to an underground Earthbending tournament called Earth Rumble 6, where they encounter Toph (aka the Blind Bandit), a blind, but powerful Earthbending girl.
Episode Guide

Avatar Day

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/28/2006
Aang and the gang discover an Earth town that celebrates something called "Avatar Day." But when they get there and learn the festival is of "anti-Avatar" sentiment and Aang is put on trial for a crime a past incarnation allegedly committed.
Episode Guide

The Swamp

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/14/2006
A mysterious tornado pulls the kids into a supernatural swamp where Katara, Sokka and Aang have mysterious visions.
Episode Guide

Return to Omashu

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/7/2006
Despite the shocking news the gang have just discovered, Aang insists on trying to find King Bumi within Omashu's borders, even with the dangers that will await him and his friends if his real identity is discovered.
Episode Guide

The Cave of Two Lovers

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/24/2006
On their way to Omashu, Aang, Katara, and Sokka meet a group of nomads who show them a shortcut through the "Cave of Two Lovers.
Episode Guide

The Avatar State

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/17/2006
Plagued with nightmares featuring the devastating power of his Avatar State, Aang and the gang meet an Earth Kingdom general who has big plans for defeating the Fire Nation.