ABC Announces Its Fall Premiere Dates
ABC Announces Its Fall Premiere Dates
Laurel Brown
Laurel Brown
Senior Writer, BuddyTV
It's officially time to start charting out your fall TV-watching schedule. Earlier this month, FOX and The CW announced the premiere dates for their fall shows, and today ABC has followed suit. Look for most ABC shows to begin their new seasons during the third week of September.

Not all titles featured on BuddyTV are available through Amazon Prime.


The new ABC fall schedule is a combination of the familiar, the new and a few surprises. Many of the surprises are in the form of extended episodes for those shows best working for ABC. Wednesday-night comedies Modern Family and The Middle will both premiere with special, one-hour episodes in late September. Also getting the extended treatment are Grey's Anatomy (two hours), Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (two hours) and the new comedy, Last Man Standing (one hour).

Viewers looking forward to new fare on ABC may need to wait a little longer as well. Three of the network's new programs -- Last Man Standing, Man Up! and Once Upon a Time -- will not debut until October.

Friday, September 16
10pm: 20/20

Monday, September 19
8-10pm: Dancing with the Stars
10-11pm: Castle

Tuesday, September 20

9-10pm: Dancing with the Stars: The Results Show
10-11pm: Body of Proof

Wednesday September 21
8-9pm: The Middle (one-hour premiere)
9-10pm: Modern Family (one-hour premiere)
10-11pm: Revenge

Thursday, September 22
8-9pm: Charlie's Angels
9-11pm: Grey's Anatomy (two-hour premiere)

Sunday, September 25
7-9pm: Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (two-hour premiere)
9-10pm: Desperate Housewives
10-11pm: Pan Am

Wednesday, September 28
8:30-9pm: Suburgatory
9:30-10: Happy Endings

Thursday, September 29
10-11pm: Private Practice

Sunday, October 2
7-8pm: America's Funniest Home Videos

Tuesday, October 11
8-9pm: Last Man Standing (one-hour premiere)

Tuesday, October 18
8:30-9pm: Man Up!

Friday, October 21
8-10pm: Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (time-period premiere)

Sunday, October 23
8-9pm: Once Upon a Time

What are your favorite shows? Do you have a night of the week that looks crowded for TV watching? Does the schedule make sense to you? Leave your thoughts and opinions below!

(Images courtesy of ABC)


News from our partners