Oprah's Big Give: Preview of This Week's Episode
Oprah's Big Give: Preview of This Week's Episode
Kris De Leon
Kris De Leon
Staff Writer, BuddyTV
On the series premiere of Oprah's Big Give, Oprah Winfrey handed 10 contestants sealed envelopes with only a picture and the name of a complete stranger.  The contestants were ordered to transform the person's life in just five days by using their creativity and resources to generate the most powerful difference.  Winfrey revealed to the viewers that unknown to the contestants, "The Biggest Giver" will walk away with $1 million and at the end of the episode, Marlene was sent home.  This season opener attracted more than 15 million viewers, according to Nielsen Media Research.

The competition continues this week on Oprah's Big Give.  Read on for a preview.

In the second episode, the nine contestants are dropped in the middle of a major U.S. city where they don't know anyone.  Winfrey gives them a 48-hour challenge that sends them scrambling to give away bundles of cash in the most creative and dramatic ways.  Then a surprising twist happens, adding even more pressure to remaining participants.

Find out who among Angelo Adams, Brandi Milloy, Cameron Johnson, Carlana Stone, Eric Klein, Kim Prentiss, Olusegun Sheg Aranmolate, Rachael Hollingsworth, and Stephen Paletta will be eliminated next when Oprah Big Give airs tonight at 9pm on ABC.

Hosted by Nate Berkus, Oprah's Big Give is a reality series that focuses on contestants as they travel across the country with a large sum of money, and try and help people in unique ways, and participate in a series of challenges in order to become America's greatest philanthropist.  The show also features British chef Jamie Oliver, Kansas City Chiefs football player Tony Gonzalez and Malaak Compton-Rock, who all serve as judges.

Executive producers of Oprah's Big Give include Oprah Winfrey (The Oprah Winfrey Show), Ellen Rakieten and Harriet Seitler from Harpo Productions, and Bertram van Munster and Elise Doganieri, the producers and creators of the five-time Emmy Award-winning series, The Amazing Race.

-Kris De Leon, BuddyTV Staff Columnist
Source: ABC
(Image courtesy of ABC)