'Homeland' Season 2 Premiere Red Carpet Livestreaming Tonight
'Homeland' Season 2 Premiere Red Carpet Livestreaming Tonight
Carla Day
Carla Day
Contributing Writer, BuddyTV
Homeland ended its epic first season with a huge cliffhanger. Will Carrie remember about Issa? What happened to Brody's vest bomb? And, what about Brody's confession tape? The season 1 finale left many unanswered questions. 

Not all titles featured on BuddyTV are available through Amazon Prime.


The Homeland season 2 premiere is still weeks away, but do not fret. Showtime will be livestreaming the show's season premiere red carpet from the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum in New York this Friday here on BuddyTV or on the Homeland Facebook Page.

The event will include interviews with the cast, exclusive clips from the show, and a sneak peek at the season premiere. There will also be a behind the scenes look at the aircraft carrier.

Do you have questions for the Homeland cast? You can submit questions on the show's Facebook Page or tweet them using the hashtag #Homeland.

The live event is Friday, September 7th and begins at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT. Once the event is live you can watch on the below video player.

In the meantime, here are a few tidbits about the premiere episode:

  • Season 2 starts with a six-month time jump.
  • Carrie has been in treatment and has a new non-CIA job.
  • Brody is a congressman.
  • Dana is attending a new private high school.

Homeland returns on Sunday, September 30th at 10 pm ET/ 9 pm CT on Showtime.



(Photo and Video Courtesy of Showtime)


News from our partners