March Madness Hits BuddyTV: Take Part in Our Buddy Battle to Determine The Favorite TV Duo
March Madness Hits BuddyTV: Take Part in Our Buddy Battle to Determine The Favorite TV Duo
Morgan Glennon
Morgan Glennon
Contributing Writer, BuddyTV
It's March, which can only mean one thing: March Madness! Here at BuddyTV, we're all about pop culture instead of NCAA tournaments. But we do love brackets. So instead of pitting your favorite college basketball teams against each other, we're pitting your favorite TV buddies in a death match to determine the ultimate favorite TV duo! 

Our criteria for determining our favorite TV duos was simple: all friendships from shows that aired during the 2012-2013 season were considered. It was an uber long list so there was some heated writer discussion to whittle it down.

However, at twenty best friendships our initial list is still way too long. So we're asking for your help to weed us down to the top 8! 

You have from now until Tuesday, March 5 at 12pm PST (3pm EST) to vote your favorite pairs into the finals.

showdown-march-madness.JPG
After we've cut down our list to the top 8 TV buddies, it's bracket time! 8 friends will enter, but only two TV pals will be named our top Dynamic Duo! 

Throughout March, we'll toss it over to you, gentle reader, to vote in a simple poll for your favorite friendship pair to get to the next round. Here's our voting schedule, so memorize it by heart! (Or, you know, print it out. Or check back often. Whatever you think is most normal.) 

Wed 3/6: Round 1
Mon 3/11: Round 2
Wed 3/13: Round 3
Mon 3/18: Round 4
Wed 3/20: Round 5
Mon 3/25: Round 6
Wed 3/27: Round 7

Each round will be open from 8am PST/11am EST and close at 3pm PST/ 6pm EST the next day. 

So you'll have two days to get your vote to count. Remember to check back often, because some of these pals have even more motivated fans and you may need to rally! 

If you love Twitter as much as me, you can also tweet to root for your favorites (but still vote! The crowd only helps get the teams so far, it's playing the game that gets the results) by using the hashtag #BuddyBattles and telling us why you need your favorite pair to win! You never know, your tweet might be spotlighted if your pair of choice makes it to the winner's circle.

The grand winner will be announced on Friday, March 31. And the prize? Bragging rights!

So what are you waiting for? Start voting in our March Madness Buddy Battle! This is the only round that you're able to vote as many times as you want

News from our partners