Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

Fields of Fire

Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 10/11/2009
Michael and Claudia Joy prepare for Michael's promotion ceremony. Pamela reaches a breaking point in her marriage.
Episode Guide

Fire In The Hole

Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 9/1/2009
Roxy, Denise, Pamela and Claudia Joy attend a golf tournament where they are confronted with both fierce opponents and Denise's competitive streak.
Episode Guide

Shrapnel and Alibis

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 9/1/2009
Consumed with guilt over the bombing in Iraq, Jeremy returns home. Joan says an emotional goodbye to Roland and Sarah Elizabeth.
Episode Guide

As Time Goes By...

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 9/21/2009
When Roxy and Pamela meet two older army wives, Elise (guest-star Lois Smith) and Virginia (guest-star Barbara Barrier), in a nursing home, they get a glimpse into Fort Marshall during WWII.
Episode Guide

Need To Know Basis

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 9/14/2009
Pamela finally gets the answers she's been seeking about Chase's whereabouts. Denise begins EMT training in an attempt to find a new career in the medical field.
Episode Guide

Duty To Inform

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/28/2010
Michael and Emmalin are puzzled when Claudia Joy informs them that she does not want her friends or anyone on post to find out about her medical condition.
Episode Guide

First Response

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/28/2010
Claudia Joy and Denise get into a car accident on their way to a spa weekend. Routine tests from the accident lead to a shocking diagnosis for Claudia Joy.
Episode Guide

Operation: Tango

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/1/2009
Claudia Joy and Denise find themselves serving as companions for the widow of a former senator, Mrs.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/9/2009
Pamela's excitement over Chase's upcoming return home is cut short when she loses her wallet, forcing her to spend the day frantically retracing her steps.
Episode Guide

Coming Home

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/2/2009
Michael and Emmalin spend some quality time together to rebuild their relationship. Claudia Joy escorts Haneen back home to the Middle East.
Episode Guide

Post and Prejudice

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/26/2009
Joan and Evan compete against each other in Fort Marshall's annual war games exercise. Haneen's surgery is a success.
Episode Guide

Onward Christian Soldier

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/19/2009
Pamela tries to get her son's coach to use the better ways to teach the team sportsmanship. Denise and Frank try to repair their marriage.
Episode Guide

Family Readiness

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/12/2009
Pamela, Roxy, and Claudia Joy help Joan get ready for her daughter's christening. Lucky the dog arrives at Fort Marshall, and Trevor takes it in, much to Roxy's chagrin.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/5/2009
Roxy's hope for a grand reopening of the Hump bar doesn't go off without a hitch. Pamela is offered a coaching position on her son's football team.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/28/2009
Roland gets a job offer. Claudia Joy tries to help Michael bridge the gap between him and Emmalin.
Episode Guide

Moving Out

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/21/2009
Claudia Joy house hunts as Emmalin's rebellious ways continue. Pamela is also on the lookout for a new place because her kids no longer want to share a room.
Episode Guide

About Face

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/15/2009
Denise tries to learn Frank's fate after his unit runs into trouble in Iraq. She turns to Claudia Joy for help, but her friend is busy reestablishing a home base after deciding to stay in town with Emmalin.
Episode Guide

Best Laid Plans

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/11/2009
Roxy, Denise, Roland and Pamela offer their support to Claudia Joy and Michael, who are unable to leave for Brussels because of Emmalin's disappearance.