Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Last Minute Changes

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
The Holdens face major changes; Pamela questions her decision to marry into the Army; Roland must help a former patient; Frank remains overseas leaving Denise more time to question her marriage.
Episode Guide

Departures, Arrivals

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Joan and Roland face new challenges when Joan returns to work; Denise and Frank both continue to explore their separation.
Episode Guide

All in the Family

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Roxy's mother returns with a new man; Joan and Roland leave their daughter with Claudia Joy and Michael so they can have a date night; Claudia Joy and Michael face their own parenting problems; Pamela helps Roxy at the bar.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Emmalin's pen pal could cause trouble. Denise finds a new friend. Roland becomes a stay at home dad.
Episode Guide

Thank You For Letting Me Share

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Evan Connor's wife, Jennifer, arrives on post hoping to get involved in the FRG; Denise decides to redecorate the house and get a tattoo; Roland's mother comes to visit the new baby.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Trevor is involved in a fender bender; Denise rents a creek house when Frank is deployed to Iraq; Pamela gets the chance to confront her stalker; Michael officially presents Trevor with a Silver Star Medal.
Episode Guide

Safe Havens

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Pamela becomes increasingly concerned when her stalker crosses the line by talking to her children. Roxy and Roland exchange words after Roland acts once he learns of Trevor's addiction.
Episode Guide

Great Expectations

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Claudia Joy learns the reason for her mother's visit; Roxy, Denise, Claudia Joy and Pamela throw Roland and Joan a baby shower; Denise pleads with Frank to go with her to marital counseling; Trevor learns the fate of one of his fellow soldiers.
Episode Guide

Mothers & Wives

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Claudia Joys mother makes an unexpected visit; Roland counsels a lonely teenager whose father was recently killed in Iraq; Roxy panics before taking her GED test.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Joan is restricted to bed rest with pregnancy complications; Trevor is upset when his injury prevents his return to combat; Frank senses a change in Denise when he returns home from Iraq.
Episode Guide

Casting Out The Net

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/19/2009
Denise reevaluates her relationship with Getty when she learns Frank is coming home on leave from Iraq; Roxy enrolls in Roland's class to obtain her GED; Pamela befriends a journalist who interviews her for the local newspaper.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/20/2009
Roland is suspected of inappropriate behavior with one of his students; Roxy hires a new waitress; Pamela is stunned when Chase is arrested.
Episode Guide

Uncharted Territory

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/20/2009
Joan and Roland learn the sex of their baby; Denise's son Jeremy returns to Fort Marshall for the first time since Amanda's death; Roxy prepares to reopen the Hump Bar as Betty's Bar and Grill.
Episode Guide

Thicker Than Water

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/13/2008
Betty learns that her cancer is advancing and decides to fulfill her life long dream of driving across country in a Ford Mustang.
Episode Guide

The Hero Returns

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/6/2008
Trevor returns home a hero but is conflicted about the praise being showered on him. Frank, still in Iraq, becomes increasingly worried about Denise's newfound independence, particularly her affinity for her new motorcycle.
Episode Guide

Leaving the Tribe

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/29/2008
Denise continues to assert independence by trying new things, including learning to ride a motorcycle.
Episode Guide

The Messenger

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/22/2008
Denise connects with a wounded soldier who reminds her of her carefree past; Katie is upset to learn her father is going on another secret mission; and Claudia Joy becomes the object of a schoolboy crush.
Episode Guide

Strangers in a Strange Land

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/15/2008
Joan struggles with her decision to terminate her pregnancy; Roxy takes in Betty while she recovers from the bombing; Pamela is frustrated by Chase's ongoing secrets about his work.
Episode Guide

Would You Know My Name?

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/8/2008
The bombing of the Hump Bar has everyone experiencing turmoil in attempts to return to normal.