Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Lady Varnishes

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/14/2007
Andy discovers a forty-year-old letter from a woman convicted of murder that explains she was framed.
Episode Guide

The Big No Sleep

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/14/2007
Andy is hired to follow a woman's stepmother and find out if she is having an affair. While trying to solve that case, he is instructed by his wife to investigate the disappearance of their daughter's favorite toy.
Episode Guide

Dial M for Laptop

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/5/2007
When his laptop disappears, Andy races the clock to file his father-in-law's tax return and gets caught up in a credit-card scam.
Episode Guide

Three Days of the Chicken

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/29/2007
Wally is blackmailed by Transcor, an evil chicken cartel that murders anyone who gets in their way. Andy is determined to stop them, but Lew warns that Transcor is too powerful.
Episode Guide

Fairway, My Lovely

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/22/2007
During a golf game, Andy sees his client, Guy Halverson, die of what is surely natural causes due to Halverson's obesity.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/15/2007
Andy Barker, a happy and successful Certified Public Accountant, decides to take a risk and open his own accounting business, but later decides to become a great Private Investigator, also after he moves into the office of Lew Staziak, a former P.