Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Season Finale: Winner is declared

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/25/2008
The final episode finds the four remaining workers going back to 3 of the hardest jobs, logging, oil rigging and crab fishing where a winner will be determined.
Episode Guide

Mountain Rescue

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 10/18/2008
The five remaining workers go to the heart of the Alaska range, Denali National Park. For over 100 years, adventurers have traveled there to climb Mt.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 10/10/2008
For their next job, the six remaining workers travel from the Port of Los Angeles, to Port Angeles, Washington, the heart of lumber country.
Episode Guide

Bridge Crew

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/3/2008
The remaining contestants are tested in their ability to work in heights when they join a bridge crew.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/26/2008
The contestants find themselves being shoved around inside a wooden barrel by a bull to get the feel of his power as they will attempt to try bullfighting.
Episode Guide

Oil Drilling

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/19/2008
This episode finds the contestants challenged to work on an oil rig, which includes lugging pipes, changing the bits and drilling in the mud.
Episode Guide

Monster Trucks

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/15/2008
Now in the lower 48 the contestants take on the task of monster trucks.
Episode Guide

Gold Digging

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/8/2008
Still up in Alaska, the 11 remaining contestants take on the job of searching for gold in a glacier fed river.
Episode Guide

Trucking in Alaska

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/1/2008
The 12 remaining contestants remain in Alaska to learn how to navigate one of the most dangerous highways in North America as truck drivers.
Episode Guide

Crab Fishing

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/25/2008
In this episode, the men and women work on a fisherman's boat in the middle of 20 foot sea swells.