Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Hong Kong Longs

Season 2, Episode 34 - Air Date: 9/1/2007
Lao Shi is kidnapped during a trip to Hong Kong.
Episode Guide

Being Human

Season 2, Episode 33 - Air Date: 8/4/2007
Haley takes over the position of American Dragon while Jake is stressed out about his middle school graduation.
Episode Guide

Furious Jealousy

Season 2, Episode 32 - Air Date: 7/7/2007
Spud makes a deal with Fury to win over the affection of Stacey.
Episode Guide

Magic Enemy #1

Season 2, Episode 31 - Air Date: 9/1/2007
Jake and the entire family head to Hong Kong for summer vacation, but must face off against the dreaded Dark Dragon when Grandpa is kidnapped.
Episode Guide

Bite Father, Bite Son

Season 2, Episode 30 - Air Date: 8/4/2007
With middle school graduation looming, a stressed Jake decides to give up his dragon powers and let Haley become the new American Dragon.
Episode Guide

Game On

Season 2, Episode 29 - Air Date: 7/7/2007
When Stacey and Nigel become an item, a jealous Spud decides to do anything to win her affection... including striking an unholy deal with Fury, the sinister gorgon.
Episode Guide

Nobody's Fu

Season 2, Episode 28 - Air Date: 7/1/2007
Jake is given a box containing a magical artifact from Gramps which he must take to the witches to destroy, but when he finds out there is a magical game controller in it, he uses it to change outcomes to his favor.
Episode Guide

Year of The Jake

Season 2, Episode 27 - Air Date: 6/17/2007
Dad drags Jake to the office for Take Your Child to Work Day. Jake begins the day convinced that Dad's a wimp, but witnesses his father's inner (and outer) strength against a pack of marauding vampires.
Episode Guide

Shaggy Frog

Season 2, Episode 26 - Air Date: 6/16/2007
When Jake, Trixie and Spud become junior counselors at "Camp Mugwomp", Jake relives old camp game rivalries with Brad Morton.
Episode Guide

Siren Says

Season 2, Episode 25 - Air Date: 6/2/2007
Jake's venting to an online journal unintentionally turns Rotwood into the magical world's public enemy #1
Episode Guide

Nobody's Fu

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/12/2007
Jake's loyalty to Fu Dog comes into question when he's assigned a new animal guardian-a totally cool hip-hop helper monkey.
Episode Guide

Young At Heart

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/28/2007
Spud is bitten by a magical frog, and begins to develop cool "froggy" powers. He enjoys all the perks of being part magical-that is, until #88 and #89 come 'a magical frog huntin'.
Episode Guide

A Ghost Story

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/7/2007
Now that Rose is gone, Jake must find a new girlfriend to enjoy the day with, but Lao Shi, Trixie & Spud don't agree on the idea since the Damsell seems much more like a siren, but, could this time the story be different.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/24/2007
When Jake's youth is stolen by a magical creature, he makes the most of life as a 21-year-old... until he realizes that being a grown-up isn't all fun and games.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/10/2007
Jake and Rose are nominated King and Queen of the Homecoming festival by their school's Homecoming Committee, Spud and Trixie join the Floats Committee in order to get closer to their crushes.
Episode Guide

Year of the Jake

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/18/2007
While volunteering to mind Grandpa's shop on Chinese new year, Jake accidentally curses it with bad luck and must face the consequences.
Episode Guide

The Love Cruise

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/3/2007
After Rose tells him them need to spend some time apart, Jake chooses to use Cupid's Arrows (which he was supposed to be guarding) on students during the Love Cruise.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/6/2007
An enchanted mirror switches the bodies of Jake and Haley for a day.
Episode Guide

Hairy Christmas

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 12/16/2006
Jake, feeling humiliated by his family's Christmas traditions, turns his back on them. But when he rescues a baby Sasquatch who was accidentally separated from his family, he learns the true meaning of Christmas.
Episode Guide

The Rotwood Files

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 11/18/2006
Jake accidentally gets Rotwood fired, and ends up with a Principal who's even worse, meanwhile Spud tries to "woo" Stacey with onions.
Episode Guide

Supernatural Tuesday

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 10/28/2006
Jake's bid for student body president takes an unexpected turn when he uses a magical helmet to read the minds of his constituents.
Episode Guide

Haley Gone Wild

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 9/30/2006
Jake accidentally turns Haley on to the life of rebel wild child, with the help of a twisted magical children's show host who's much more sinister than he seems.
Episode Guide

Feeding Frenzy

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 9/23/2006
When the Longs attend a Florida family reunion, Jake must deal with his annoying cousin Greggy and an aquatic villain bent on flooding half the continent.
Episode Guide

Fools Gold

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 9/16/2006
Jake gets sucked into the bling-bling lifestyle when he starts working for a semi-shady leprechaun clan.
Episode Guide

A Befuddled Mind

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/9/2006
Spud gets a perfect score on a government issued standardized exam at school and is recruited to a special top-secret school called "The Genius Institute".
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/19/2006
To prepare for Rotwood's mysterious test, Jake uses an item's ability to enter people's dreams to both comical and nightmarish results when he and Rose accidentally release a Chimera from Rotwell's dream.
Episode Guide

Hero of the Hourglass

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/12/2006
Jake travels back in time to the mid nineteen eighties in order to inform his dad of the magical world.
Episode Guide

Family Business

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/5/2006
When Haley begins her dragon training, the sibling rivalry between Jake and Haley begins to erupt.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/29/2006
Jake suffers from a vicious case of dragon acne. Meanwhile, Jake and Rose must avoid being seen together by Numbers 88 and 89, while teaming up to stop the Huntsman plan to get rid of all magical creatures.
Episode Guide

Something Fishy This Way Comes

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/15/2006
Jakes life takes a turn for the worst when his Grandfather starts dating his principal. Jake also hears about a fierce beast which is attacking magical creatures which makes matters worse.
Episode Guide

The Doppelgänger Gang

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/8/2006
When Jake is overwhelmed by his hectic schedule, he begins using his dragon powers to create doppelganger copies of himself to help ease the load-with, but also creates his dark side who has plans of his own.
Episode Guide

The Academy

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/1/2006
Jake goes undercover as a Huntsclan student in the Huntsclan Academy with Spud, but meanwhile there he meets up with Rose.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/24/2006
Jake decides to use a potion to locate Rose but when the contents end up in cupcakes baked for the school carnival, and everyone is turned into Krylock monsters, trouble ensues.
Episode Guide

Bring It On

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/10/2006
When Jake faces a villain named Fury, who tries to find her sisters and rule the world once again, Trixie goes undercover as a cheerleader to get information from a tight-knit squad of cheerleaders who get possessed by Fury now and again.