Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Joint Custody

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/20/2007
Roger and Stan turn into bounty hunters and chase Jeff, who is wanted for smuggling marijuana across the country.
Episode Guide

The Magnificent Steven

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/13/2007
Stan recounts his story of how he set out on a quest to make Steve a man, which gets him prosecuted for slaughtering contaminated cattle.
Episode Guide

I Can't Stan You

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/6/2007
Stan brings some special CIA equipment home to eavesdrop on neighbors, discovering what they really think about him.
Episode Guide

When a Stan Loves a Woman

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/29/2007
Stan feels his marriage is on shaky ground after discovering Francine's secret sex garden, so Francine insists on a divorce in order to rekindle their romance, and so that Stan can experience life as a bachelor again.
Episode Guide

Four Little Words

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/1/2007
Stan goes to great lengths to never, ever end up in a situation ending with Francine telling him, "I told you so.
Episode Guide

An Apocalypse to Remember

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/25/2007
A misunderstanding at the CIA leads Stan to believe it's the end of the world. Even after he realizes his error, he keeps his family convinced they are the last people on Earth so they can respect him.
Episode Guide

Black Mystery Month

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/18/2007
While researching a paper about George Washington Carver in celebration of Black History Month, Steve uncovers a conspiracy thats been going on since the Civil War and strives to expose it to the public.
Episode Guide

A.T. Abused Terestrial

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/11/2007
When Roger is rejected by Steve, he heads out in search of a new human companion. But when his new friend starts to abuse Roger, Steve and Hayley plot to get Roger out of the bad relationship.
Episode Guide

American Dream Factory

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/28/2007
Stan turns entrepreneur and opens a teddy-bear factory when he feels he's slowing down at work. But when he discovers that quick profit equals hard work, he resorts to using illegal aliens for cheap labor.
Episode Guide

Bush Comes to Dinner

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/7/2007
President Bush come over to the Smiths' house for dinner after Stan wins an essay-writing contest, prompting Hayley to drill him on the Iraq War.
Episode Guide

The Best Christmas Story Never Told

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/17/2006
With Stan's Christmas spirit at an all-time low (thanks to special interest groups trying to make the holiday season more politically correct), the Ghost of Christmas Past visits him and tries to show him the true meaning of Christmas.
Episode Guide

Irregarding Steve

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/10/2006
When Roger helps Steve see how stupid Stan is, they run away to New York to become successful. Meanwhile, the rest of the family is certain that the two have just run away to the tree house, which is promptly destroyed during a lightning storm, which is home to three squirrels re-enacting scenes from What's Eating Gilbert Grape.
Episode Guide

Of Ice and Men

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/26/2006
In the distant future, Klaus (now an elderly human male with a grandson) tells the story of how Francine discovered Stan's passion for figure skating and how Steve and his friends fought over a Russian mail-order bride.
Episode Guide

Iced, Iced Baby

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/19/2006
After Steve begins taking his relationship with his girlfriend to a new level, Francine develops empty nest syndrome and tries to convince Stan to have another baby.
Episode Guide

Dungeons and Wagons

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/12/2006
After discovering Francine is looking for some excitement in their marriage, Stan gets in the driver's seat and becomes involved in drag racing to spice things up.
Episode Guide

Lincoln Lover

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/5/2006
Stan gets passed up to speak at the Republican National Convention and is desperate to speak at anything Republican.
Episode Guide

Failure Is Not a Factory-installed Option

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/24/2006
Stan loses his confidence when a car salesman gets the best of him in a negotiation, and plots his revenge.
Episode Guide

The American Dad After School Special

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/17/2006
Stan freaks out when he discovers that Steve's new girlfriend (a Goth named Debbie) is fat, but when Hayley, Klaus, and Francine point out that Stan is just as chubby as Debbie, Stan takes the news to heart and goes on a crash diet.
Episode Guide

Camp Refoogee

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/10/2006
Stan tries to get Steve to attend summer camp; the only one available that he can find, however, turns out to be a refugee camp in Africa.