Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Tears of a Clooney

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/14/2006
Haunted by memories of George Clooney, Francine resolves to win his heart with the intention of breaking it.
Episode Guide

With Friends Like Steve's

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/7/2006
After Steve shows a lack of interest in Stan's job, Stan replaces him with Barry, Steve's obese friend, who is in fact malicious (without his medication) and plots to replace him completely.
Episode Guide

Helping Handis

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/30/2006
Stan wants Steve to be popular and goes to desperate measures by giving him steroids. However, things don't turn out as he expects when Steve grows breasts.
Episode Guide

Roger 'n' Me

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/23/2006
Stan and Roger become best friends in Atlantic City, taking their friendship to a whole new, unexpected level.
Episode Guide

It's Good to Be Queen

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/26/2006
Stan seeks revenge for being the focus of a prank during his high school years by showing off that he married Francine, who is the homecoming queen.
Episode Guide

Finances with Wolves

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 1/28/2006
Stan gets a hefty bonus at work and uses it on himself while Francine opens a muffin shop without Stan's approval.
Episode Guide

Rough Trade

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/8/2006
Stan and Roger experience life in each other's shoes in a Freaky Friday-type switch. As a result, Roger becomes a car salesman while Stan stays around at home all day, both realizing these lives aren't all they're cracked up to be.
Episode Guide

Not Particularly Desperate Housewife

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 12/18/2005
Francine tries to join an organization to feel accepted, only to discover she must cheat on Stan to become a member.
Episode Guide

Star Trek

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 11/27/2005
Steve writes a novel based on Roger and becomes famous. His parents try to exploit his fame and wealth for personal gain, leading to Steve divorcing himself from them.
Episode Guide

Stannie Get Your Gun

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 11/20/2005
Stan and Hayley attempt to bond, but things are difficult due to Stan's obsession with guns. In the process, Hayley herself accidentally shoots Stan and paralyzes him.
Episode Guide

Stan of Arabia: Part 2

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 11/13/2005
Stan has renounced his American citizenship to live in Saudi Arabia, though his family finds themselves in their own awkward situations that lead them to getting sentenced to death by stoning.
Episode Guide

Stan of Arabia: Part 1

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 11/6/2005
After doing a terrible job standing in for Jay Leno at Bullock's anniversary roast, Stan is reassigned to Saudi Arabia.
Episode Guide

Con Heir

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 10/2/2005
After his father's death, Stan reveals to his family that he was not his father at all; his real father is a master spy.
Episode Guide

All About Steve

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/25/2005
Stan discovers and is ashamed of Steve's geekiness and disowns him, only to discover he needs his help to catch a cyber-terrorist on an online game.
Episode Guide

A Smith in the Hand

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/18/2005
Stan decides to teach Steve sex ed himself, teaching him the "evils" of masturbation. However, Stan suffers an embarrassing accident, and his ointment use turns into an addiction to masturbation.
Episode Guide

Bullocks to Stan

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/11/2005
Stan finds Deputy Director Bullock, his supervisor, starting a relationship with Hayley. However, he can't risk saying or doing anything about it because he's up for a promotion at the CIA.
Episode Guide

Deacon Stan, Jesus Man

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 6/19/2005
Stan, wanting to beat his rival at something, volunteers to become a replacement deacon against him after the previous deacon died.
Episode Guide

Homeland Insecurity

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 6/12/2005
Stan learns his new neighbors are Iranian and immediately suspects that they are terrorists. Meanwhile, Roger tries to discover any hidden alien powers he may have while Steve is left at the mercy of the Scout Rangers.
Episode Guide

Roger Codger

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/5/2005
When Roger slips into a coma after being told off by Stan, the Smiths think he's dead and dispose of his body.
Episode Guide

Francine's Flashback

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/15/2005
After forgetting their anniversary, Stan arranges to have the last 20 hours of Francine's memory erased, but a bungling technician accidentally erases 20 years, making Francine think she's a wild and carefree teenager from 1985.
Episode Guide

Stan Knows Best

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/8/2005
Hayley takes a job as a stripper after moving into her boyfriend's van and being financially cut off by Stan.
Episode Guide

Threat Levels

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/1/2005
After a deadly virus scare, Francine wishes to do more with her life and becomes a realtor, making Stan feel insecure.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 2/6/2005
Steve finds himself unable to score with Lisa Silver, a sexy cheerleader, so Stan helps him by rigging the school election to name him student body president.