Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

I Know Him By Heart

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/24/1999
Ally's heart is broken and not by Billy or Greg. It's just one big stress fracture. She's come to the realization that there isn't anyone out there for her.
Episode Guide

Love's Illusions

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/17/1999
Ally is having weird dreams about moments from her childhood, some good, some painful. But each compels her to wrestle with the question of true love.
Episode Guide

The Green Monster

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/10/1999
Fish and Cage find themselves representing the soon to be ex-wife of a philanderer who is suing not just for divorce but for property damages as well.
Episode Guide

Only the Lonely

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/3/1999
In a land where everyone has the opportunity to make a fortune, it seems that now it's Elaine's turn.
Episode Guide

Let's Dance

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/26/1999
Cage continues to ride the high of his birthday gift from Nelle. It was a life changing night and has had a profound effect on his view of himself and his self-esteem in regards to women.
Episode Guide

Those Lips, That Hand

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/19/1999
Cage and Fish's firm gets a capital case to defend a man accused of murdering his comatose wife. He insists he fired up the chainsaw and cut off her hand after she was dead.
Episode Guide

Civil War

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/5/1999
Word that Billy and Ally came perilously close to an adulterous affair is spreading through the law firm.
Episode Guide

Sex, Lies and Politics

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/1/1999
Ally is guilt ridden by her encounter with Billy. She goes to see Dr. Tracy Clark and discusses subsequent revelations, which surfaced during their session.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/22/1999
When we last saw Ally she was in shock over her encounter with Billy. Ally realizes her life is in crisis and that everything she does from this moment on could mean a lifetime of happiness or bitter disappointment.
Episode Guide

Pyramids on the Nile

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/15/1999
Fish announces that the most unlikely person has been hired as the firm's latest attorney. Appeals to John Cage go nowhere as he feels he has no choice but to support his partner's decision to hire her.
Episode Guide

Angels and Blimps

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/8/1999
The lawyers are shocked to discover Ling has been keeping a secret. Ally visits Dr. Butters at the hospital one day and sees he's treating a terminally ill little boy.
Episode Guide

Love Unlimited

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/1999
Ally defends a woman coming out of a nine-year marriage whose husband, claiming mental incompetence, wants to have the marriage annulled.
Episode Guide

In Dreams

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/1999
Upon discovering her favorite high school teacher is terminally ill, Ally seeks a court order to allow the women to spend her remaining days in a drug-induced coma, happily dreaming of her imaginary lover.
Episode Guide

Making Spirits Bright

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/14/1998
Fish throws his annual Christmas bash as Ally and Billy get drawn into a high stakes case involving a wealthy bond trader claiming wrongful termination.
Episode Guide

You Never Can Tell

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/1998
Renee inadvertently sets Ally up on a dull but persistent blind date. On this blind date, Ally gets her fingers stuck in a bowling ball.
Episode Guide

Just Looking

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/1998
A group of mothers against pornography is trying to shut down Ling's female mud-wrestling club. Ally gets herself into a strange predicament just before a big date with a handsome former flame of Georgia's.
Episode Guide

Happy Trails

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/1998
John and Richard are nervous about having the first kiss in their respective relationships. Stefan recovers, and is rescued by Ling after he jumps out of a window.
Episode Guide

World's Without Love

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/1998
Renee bumps into an old flame from high school and must decide if she wants to reignite the love of her life that happens to be married.
Episode Guide

Story of Love

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/26/1998
Ally gets arrested for fighting with Hanna, a distraught young woman who is struggling with her best friend stealing her boyfriend.
Episode Guide

It's My Party

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/19/1998
Elaine refers a client, George Madison, to the firm who is suing a prominent feminist magazine for wrongful dismissal.
Episode Guide

Fools Night Out

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/28/1998
Nelle is already making her presence felt in the change of office atmosphere when Fish dumps another groundless case on Georgia.
Episode Guide

They Eat Horses, Don't They?

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/21/1998
Ally is feeling increasingly antipathetic towards Nelle Porter. She thinks Nelle brings out the darker side of the firm.
Episode Guide

The Real World

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/14/1998
Feeling nervous that the firm is not making enough money, Fish and Cage decide to hire another associate, a "rainmaker" who can bring in lucrative clients.