Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Jim's Birthday

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/16/2007
Jim tries everything in his power (including Andy) to sabotage the birthday party Cheryl threw for him.
Episode Guide

Any Man of Mine

Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/9/2007
Jim finds another guy to go with Cheryl on all the things she wants to do, but the plan backfires when the guy's significant other dumps him and leaves Jim with tickets to the musical.
Episode Guide

Devlin in Disguise

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/2/2007
When overly-nice Tim and Cindy Devlin crash a birthday party to announce they're getting a divorce, Jim can't stand it.
Episode Guide

The Grill II

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/25/2007
While Cheryl is in Cleveland, Andy puts up for sale the grill that Jim gave him, Jim freaks out, resulting in an all-out war between the two of them.
Episode Guide

What Lies Beneath

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/18/2007
When Andy buys a metal detector, he digs up Jim's wedding ring in the front lawn, but gives it to Cheryl, who, in turn, tries to get Jim to fess up.
Episode Guide

The At-Bat

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/4/2007
After failing to teach his son how to hit the ball, Jim is visited by Andy's future ghost in an effort to show him how his decisions affect Kyle's future.
Episode Guide

Coach Jim

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/28/2007
When Jim is coerced into coaching his daughters' basketball team, he turns into one of his idols, Mike Ditka, even though it means one of his girls quits to play for an opposing team.
Episode Guide

In Case of Jimergency

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/14/2007
Jim flips out over a doctor's bill, but refrains from telling Cheryl that he got the family's health insurance canceled in fear of her flipping out.
Episode Guide

Separate Ways

Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/7/2007
Jim starts losing it when Dana and her baby spend time at their home and Cheryl suggests he finds somewhere else to get some sleep.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/28/2007
Dana and Cheryl have a girls night out, entrusting their children to Ryan and Jim.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/31/2007
Jim convinces Dana that it will be all right for Ryan to attend to the birth of a baby of a well-known star in a war-torn country, then has to step up when she goes into labor and Ryan's still stuck there.
Episode Guide

Cheryl Gone Wild

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/24/2007
Jim talks Ryan down when they find out Dana was in a video where the participants expose themselves, but it's a different story when Jim finds out Cheryl was in the same video.
Episode Guide

All the Rage

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/17/2007
Cheryl persuades Jim to attend an anger-management class, but he soon learns that getting mad isn't as much fun as getting even.
Episode Guide

Good Grief

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 1/17/2007
When her uncle dies, Cheryl's grief is a bit more than Jim can handle, and listens to Andy and starts to believe that she is taking advantage of his good graces.
Episode Guide

Hoosier Daddy

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/10/2007
Jim & Cheryl try to celebrate their fifteenth wedding anniversary in a special way, but Dana and the weather seems to have other plans for them.
Episode Guide

Guinea Pygmalion

Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/10/2007
Jim debates on how to tell the family that he doesn't think the family pet is worth an operation.
Episode Guide

The Flannelsexual

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/3/2007
Jim ends up on a talk show after claiming that men shouldn't let women feminize them, and then refuses to go to Dana's co-ed baby shower to prove his point.
Episode Guide

The Punch

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/3/2007
Jim realizes that Cheryl has been spoiling their son Kyle for way too long, so he decides to make him a man by teaching him how to throw a perfect punch in self defense.