Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Holy War: Part 2

Season 6, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/20/2002
Eric refuses to attend Matt’s wedding, causing a rift between father and son. Annie and Sarah’s mother have to interfere to restore peace among the families, but it’s not as easy as they hoped.
Episode Guide

Holy War: Part 1

Season 6, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/13/2002
For his upcoming wedding, Matt discloses his plans to his dad and future father-in-law. But a spontaneous decision on his part creates tension between the families.
Episode Guide

The Known Soldier

Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/6/2002
Ruthie starts to exchange e-mails with a soldier in Afghanistan, leading the rest of the Camdens to get involved.
Episode Guide

Letting Go

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/29/2002
Eric is alarmed to find Mary and Lucy with two guys in the middle of the night, but after some explanation he lets them spend the night.
Episode Guide

The Ring

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/22/2002
The planning stages for Matt and Sarah’s wedding don’t go smoothly as they argue over the purchase of an engagement ring.
Episode Guide

Lip Service

Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/15/2002
The Camdens prepare Jewish dishes for a Shabbat dinner with the Glass family, but Mary and Lucy play sick to avoid it.
Episode Guide

I Really Did

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/4/2002
Matt and Sarah secretly elope, although neither of them can face their parents to reveal their engagement.
Episode Guide

I Really Do

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/25/2002
Matt is in search of a woman to marry before he gets too wrapped up in med-school, and a co-worker named Sarah Glass catches his eye.
Episode Guide

Hot Pants

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/11/2002
It’s Valentine’s Day again and surprises abound for the family. Simon gets asked out by an older girl, despite being grounded.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2002
Simon comes home completely drunk from a party with his friend, a senior, who promised to look out for him.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/21/2002
The family discovers items missing from their rooms, leading them straight to the room above the garage.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/14/2002
Without Eric’s knowledge, Annie quits her job at the public school. Simon is practicing his driving using Robbie’s car, but ends up crashing into Matt’s.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/10/2001
Annie’s dad Charles comes by unannounced for a visit, but everyone is too busy to spend any time with him.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/26/2001
Frustrated by their romantic relationships, Mary and Lucy decide to seek their parents’ help in finding matches for them.
Episode Guide

Ay Carumba

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2001
Annie accuses the kids of selfishness and punishes them for it, making them resent Mary even more. However, revealing the news about Wilson that may just help repair her relationships with her siblings.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2001
Mary surprises the family and returns to Glen Oak and Annie gives her the coveted room above the garage.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/5/2001
Lucy and Robbie have their first argument, but it’s about who should tell Mary about their relationship.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2001
Annie starts teaching, but accidentally gives bad advice to a student. She’s even more distracted because of the constant fights with Eric.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2001
Annie turns down Eric’s attempts at romance, while Robbie sets Lucy up on a date with his friend. Meanwhile, Simon’s tardiness might get him fired from his pizza parlor job as Mary finds herself terrible at firefighting.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2001
Robbie makes a proposal to Annie about renting the room above the Camdens’ garage, and she agrees. This surprises Matt and Lucy, who have also been hoping to get the place.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2001
Simon defends a classmate from bullies but makes a startling discovery about his new acquaintance. Back home, Robbie and Ruthie bond, Lucy reveals what happened with Jeremy, and Eric invites an old female friend over to dinner.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2001
After spending a summer in New York, Lucy returns and announces that her engagement to Jeremy is off.