Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Dangerous Liaisons: Part 2

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/19/1997
After the accident, Mary undergoes surgery and a long recovery, which could mean the worst for her basketball career.
Episode Guide

Dangerous Liaisons: Part 1

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/12/1997
Annie’s dad Charles arrives at the family’s doorstep with a new fiancee, even though his daughter isn’t over with her mother’s death yet.
Episode Guide

Say Good-Bye

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/5/1997
Annie's oldest friend Rachel, a boy-crazy divorcee, comes over and makes a pass at Matt, which worries him.
Episode Guide

It's About George...

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/28/1997
Eric’s parents visit once again, bringing their newly adopted young son with them. The Camden kids’ grandparents seem changed for the better, until the boy’s biological father shows up.
Episode Guide

Faith, Hope, and the Bottom Line

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/21/1997
Eric considers hiring an ex-convict to be the church’s new organist, but treasurer Annie isn’t sure there’s enough funds in the budget.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/14/1997
Mary gets sent to detention and meets a wild, free-spirited girl named Camille. The two become friends and she talks the good girl Camden into breaking the rules with her.
Episode Guide

Brave New World

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/17/1997
Lucy worries about her best friend Suzanne, so she asks her father to investigate. Meanwhile, Matt notices that Mary is being harassed by a classmate and vows to protect her.
Episode Guide

Happy's Valentine

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/10/1997
Annie and Eric join Patricia and Morgan Hamilton on a camping trip for Valentine’s Day, leaving Matt in charge of the house.
Episode Guide

Seven Is Enough

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/3/1997
Eric’s parents "The Colonel" and Grandma Ruth Camden are scheduled to visit, but anxiety takes over the family instead of excitement.
Episode Guide

America's Most Wanted

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/27/1997
To honor a tradition in the school’s basketball team, Mary steals a drinking glass from a local teen hangout.
Episode Guide

With a Little Help from My Friends

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/13/1997
Matt starts to help an old Mrs. Bink, but only in secret. He lies to his family about it, soon making his parents suspect something sinister.
Episode Guide

Now You See Me

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/16/1996
Matt’s new girlfriend Tia doesn’t seem to want to be alone with him, which raises the Camdens’ eyebrows.
Episode Guide

The Last Call for Aunt Julie

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/25/1996
It’s the Thanksgiving holidays, and the kids are excited about hanging out with friends. But when Eric’s younger sister Julie arrives at home, a big change sweeps over the family.
Episode Guide

See No Evil, Hear No Evil, Speak No Evil

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/18/1996
Matt suffers emotional trauma when he and Annie get car-jacked. Mary contemplates getting a tattoo, while Lucy worries about running against Jimmy Moon for class president.
Episode Guide

What Will People Say?

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/11/1996
Eric is plagued by rumors of an extramarital affair, but he’s actually hiding something different. Meanwhile, Matt tries to slow down Mary’s relationship with a new boy, and Simon refuses to go to school due to an earlier incident.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/4/1996
Even though Mary invited her family to watch an important basketball game of hers, she tells them to stay away at the last minute because their presence makes her nervous.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/28/1996
While the rest of the Camdens get excited about Halloween, Eric is far from eager. The kids set out to investigate and Lucy discovers the truth.
Episode Guide

The Color of God

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/14/1996
Reverend Morgan Hamilton is invited by the Camdens to share Sunday services and stay in their home, all because a local African-American church is burned down.
Episode Guide

No Funerals and a Wedding

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/7/1996
With her mother’s funeral, Annie continues to struggle. Things get worse when her father makes a big decision for her.
Episode Guide

In the Blink of an Eye

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/30/1996
Annie’s worries escalate when her parents fail to answer the phone, so she flies straight to Arizona to visit.
Episode Guide

Family Secrets

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/23/1996
Each Camden family member is hiding something, from Mary’s new boyfriend to Eric’s missing shoes. But the secrets are soon revealed.
Episode Guide

Anything You Want

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/26/1996
On the premiere episode, the tight-knit Camden family is introduced. Living in Glen Oak, California, the group is headed by father Eric Camden who works as a Protestant minister.