Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/26/2007
As TGS' summer hiatus approaches, Liz deals with the difficulties of her long-distance relationship with Floyd while she enlists Kenneth's help in locating on-the-lam Tracy.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/19/2007
Sick of New York and frustrated with his career, Floyd contemplates a move to the Midwest and asks Liz if she's consider leaving TGS behind.
Episode Guide

Corporate Crush

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/12/2007
The tables have turned inside 30 Rock: Liz is actually happy in her new relationship with Floyd while Jack finds his job may be in jeopardy after his televised fireworks fiasco prompts top GE man Don Geiss to warn he's got his eye on Jack's performance.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/5/2007
Jack and Kenneth work together when Jack discovers that another NBC executive is after his job. Meanwhile, Pete and Liz adjust to life as roommates and Tracy receives paternity papers.
Episode Guide

The Fighting Irish

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/8/2007
Jack helps his brother Eddie land a job at 'TGS', Liz is forced to make desperate staff cutbacks, and Tracy seeks spiritual fulfillment with help from Kenneth.
Episode Guide

The Source Awards

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/1/2007
Jack forces Tracy to attend the Source Awards and Kenneth has words with a rap artist. Meanwhile, Liz goes to great lengths to prove to her African-American date that she's not racist.
Episode Guide

Hard Ball (a.k.a. Negotiation)

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/22/2007
Jack sees an opportunity for budget cuts when Josh's contract is up, forcing Liz to go out of her way to motivate Josh into staying with TGS and not moving on to a rival show.
Episode Guide

The "C" Word

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/15/2007
As shocked as she is to be called the c-word by Lutz, Liz is more horrified to realize he may be right.
Episode Guide

Up All Night

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/8/2007
It's Valentine's Day, and the TGS crew is celebrating by pulling an all nighter to put together a new episode.
Episode Guide

Black Tie

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/1/2007
Liz wonders if she's actually on a date with Jack as she accompanies him to a birthday celebration for a foreign prince.
Episode Guide

The Head and the Hair

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/18/2007
Liz and Jenna work on their dating game when they're beguiled by two very different MSNBC staffers: a brainy geek and a brawny hunk, but cerebral Liz finds it strange that she's more interested in the attractive one.
Episode Guide

The Rural Juror

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/11/2007
Jenna anticipates the opening of her independent movie "The Rural Juror”, but the title proves to be a mighty tongue twister for the gang.
Episode Guide

The Baby Show

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/4/2007
When ditzy receptionist Cerie spreads news of her engagement to a filthy rich Greek heir, Liz confronts her own marital and maternal status.
Episode Guide

The Break-Up

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/14/2006
When Liz finally dumps her boyfriend Dennis, she prowls the singles scene under Jenna's tutelage. Love also stinks for Jack, as he discovers dating a Bush administration official has its downside.
Episode Guide

Tracy Does Conan

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/7/2006
Jack bumps Jenna's scheduled appearance on 'Late Night with Conan O'Brien' by booking new star Tracy.
Episode Guide

Jack Meets Dennis

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/30/2006
After Liz takes her ex-boyfriend, Dennis, back simply because he asks, Jack takes it upon himself to mentor her as he thinks that she is leading a life of mediocrity.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/16/2006
After being pressured by Jack to plug GE products into her show, Liz integrates Jack into a sketch. While Jack hones his questionable acting chops, Frank and Toofer trick Jenna into fearing for her job and Liz wonders if Tracy is faking illiteracy to skip out on rehearsals.
Episode Guide

Jack The Writer

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/1/2006
Liz struggles to keep Jack out of the writers' room and Kenneth soon learns that working for Tracy may be more than he expected.
Episode Guide

Blind Date

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/25/2006
Jack sets Liz up on a blind date with his friend, Thomas. While Liz is busy preparing for the date, Jack infiltrates the writers' weekly poker game.
Episode Guide

The Aftermath

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/18/2006
Now that major changes have occurred on the The Girlie Show, Liz struggles to bring everyone and everything together.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/11/2006
Liz Lemon is the head writer on a demanding, live TV program in New York City. However, things begin to get complicated when her new boss insists that a wild and unpredictable movie star joins the cast.