Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Binge Drinking Mom

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/20/2005
A mother concerned about her daughter's alcohol consumption now that she is in college agrees to binge drink for 30 Days to try to get through to her.
Episode Guide

Off the Grid

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/13/2005
Two 30-year-old professionals who are friends and typical Americans, i.e. ravenous consumers of fossil fuels such as gas and electricity, go 'back to the future' and learn to live without the natural resources that will be depleted from our earth in the not-too-distant future.
Episode Guide

Straight Man in a Gay World

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/6/2005
A God-fearing 24-year-old conservative homophobe from red state America travels to San Francisco's Castro District to live in what is notoriously known as one of the gayest areas of the country.
Episode Guide

Muslims and America

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/29/2005
David Stacy, a 33-year-old Christian man from West Virginia, agrees to make a drastic life change for 30 days when he moves to the largely Muslim community of Dearborn, Michigan.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/22/2005
Can the ageing process be reversed? A thirty-something former athlete battles back at his expanding waistline and lowering libido by going on an anti-ageing drug regime prescribed by a doctor for 30 days.
Episode Guide

Minimum Wage

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/15/2005
Morgan Spurlock and his fiancée Alex leave their fabulous New York lifestyles behind for the heart of the Midwest, Columbus, Ohio.