Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Plugged In

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/2/2007
Hanson decides to do a cutting edge procedure on a man who is suffering from severe clinical depression.
Episode Guide

The Cutting Edge

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/26/2006
Dr. Hanson's mentor makes a surprise visit. Adrienne tries to help a woman whose brain tumor is threatening her already shaky marriage.
Episode Guide

Bad Boys

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/19/2006
Episode Guide

The God Spot

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/12/2006
When Erica Lund's seizures become more severe, Dr. Hanson suggests surgery, but she adamantly refuses because she doesn't want to lose the euphoric moment before the seizure hits when she sees God.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/5/2006
A soldier who was wounded in Iraq by shrapnel to his head suffers a stroke, which leads to paralysis in his left arm.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/28/2006
A woman that three years ago Hanson operated for an aneurysm returns complaining of double vision. After making some test, they find that she has another aneurysm that her chance of surviving surgery is approximately 20%.
Episode Guide

Of Two Minds

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/21/2006
Hanson and his staff deal with a pregnant woman who has a brain tumor. Hanson wants her to follow a treatment plan that threatens the life of her unborn child, but the patient is determined to keep her baby.
Episode Guide

Lost For Words

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/14/2006
After a teen collapses while playing violin in a concert and it's discovered that she has a tumor. Dr.