Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

And Martha Stewart Have a Ball (Part 2)

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/7/2012
Episode Guide

And Martha Stewart Have a Ball (Part 1)

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/7/2012
Episode Guide

And the Big Buttercream Breakthrough

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/30/2012
Episode Guide

And the Messy Purse Smackdown

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/16/2012
Episode Guide

And the Drug Money

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/9/2012
Episode Guide

And The Spring Break

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/19/2012
Caroline and Max spend their spring break dog-sitting at a couple's lavish apartment.
Episode Guide

And The One-Night Stands

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/27/2012
Max goes with Caroline to see her father in prison.
Episode Guide

And The Kosher Cupcakes

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/20/2012
Max and Caroline pretend their cupcakes are kosher when they serve them at a bar mitzvah.
Episode Guide

And The Broken Hearts

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/13/2012
When Sophie's (Jennifer Coolidge) beauty overwhelms Earl, Caroline and Max wind up spending Valentine's Day at the hospital.
Episode Guide

And The Blind Spot

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/6/2012
Max and Caroline try to prove their cleaning skills to Sophie so she will hire them for her maid service.
Episode Guide

And The Upstairs Neighbor

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/16/2012
Max and Caroline's new neighbor draws their suspicion.
Episode Guide

And The Secret Ingredient

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/2/2012
While immersed in her couponing obsession, Caroline learns the secret ingredient in Max's cupcakes.
Episode Guide

And The Pop-Up Sale

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/12/2011
When Caroline tries to return some jewelry to Barney's to get money for Max's broken oven, she realizes her last name no longer opens doors at the store.
Episode Guide

And The Reality Check

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/5/2011
Caroline and Max try to secure winter lodging for Chestnut by finding him a job.
Episode Guide

And The Very Christmas Thanksgiving

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/21/2011
Max and Caroline apply for jobs as elves in a department store to earn extra money during the holiday season.
Episode Guide

And The Really Petty Cash

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/14/2011
Johnny's jealous girlfriend hires Max and Caroline to make cupcakes for an art show featuring his work.
Episode Guide

And Hoarder Culture

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/7/2011
Max and Caroline take a job cleaning a hoarder's apartment; Max learns that Johnny has a secret.
Episode Guide

And The Pretty Problem

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/31/2011
Caroline takes Max to a cake-decorating class to learn how to make more attractive cupcakes.
Episode Guide

And The Disappearing Bed

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/24/2011
Caroline tries to construct a bed by herself; sparks fly between Johnny and Max.
Episode Guide

And The '90s House Party

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/17/2011
Max and Caroline throw a 1990s-theme party at the diner to raise funds for their cupcake business; Caroline is horrified when her affluent ex-boyfriend visits.
Episode Guide

And The Rich People Problems

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/10/2011
Caroline asks Max to help her break into her former townhouse to retrieve her much-needed night guard.
Episode Guide

And Strokes of Goodwill

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/3/2011
A battle erupts over a shirt after Max introduces Caroline to shopping at thrift stores; a sarcastic street artist (Nick Zano) flirts with Max.
Episode Guide

And The Breakup Scene

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/26/2011
Thinking she is being helpful, Caroline facilitates Max's breakup with Robbie.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/19/2011
Experienced waitress Max Black teams up with her new co-worker, formerly rich Caroline, for a business venture.